We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“With this level of service, the details don't matter all that much (IMHO!)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Tree City Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Tree City Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Tree City Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   809 Sparta St, McMinnville, TN 37110   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in McMinnville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chattanooga, TN
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“With this level of service, the details don't matter all that much (IMHO!)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

OK, here are the details: HVAC is too noisy, breakfast biscuits were stale and soggy, coffee was pretty terrible, the (very pretty) lobby smelled of stale smoke and cover-up, the vanity faucet was hard to control, the TV remote didn't work, the exercise room was locked, and -- worst of all for me -- the hot tub had no working jets, looked murky, and was only lukewarm. BUT the staff was SO enthusiastic, responsive to requests, and proud of their work that I am actually eager to stay here again. They are proud of their property, which shows in their responsiveness and attention to important things like, uh, cleanliness!
A funny/charming story: At registration, I said, "I'm a platinum member. Don't I get a free water or cookie or something?" The delightful agent replied, "Ah, it says here on the computer screen that we're supposed to offer you something, but--well, we have nothing to offer. But you get your points. It says so right here!" Now who could resist that honesty, I ask you? Such a rare commodity!
I look forward to returning very soon. I'll bring my earplugs, my own coffee and biscuits, and hope that the hot tub is hot and jetting.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    29
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
24
10
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I stay here every holiday to visit my sister. The owners and nice and johnny on the spot with anything one needs.. I had a good stay, clean and neat room. Great price, however the bed was a little harder than I remembered.. but no worries..:) this is the better motel to stay in, in McMinnville.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilgore, Texas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed for one night looking for a hotel close to Falls Creek Falls State Park. Hotel is kinda hard to find coming in on Hwy 55 Business, easier off the bypass. The facility is small with onlt 40 units, but has recently undergone a major renovation. My room was a king suite and had fresh paint, new carpet, tile and bath was redone. Room was upstairs and no elevator, but I needed the exercise. No complaints and would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I was surprised to discover this in McMinnville. Great place, convenient, great service and rooms. It's quiet but still close enough to food places, grocery, etc. Would recommend for someone passing through or even for a family looking to go to the nearby attractions.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron, Ohio
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
124 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Second time here this year and it seemed even better than the first time.

Overall a very good choice in McMinnville or anywhere cor that matter.

Quick check-in, clean comfortable and quiet room, all at an affordable rate.

I'd definitely recommend this location and will stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Motel is conveniently located, attractive, serves a good breakfast in pleasant surroundings. Unfortunately mattresses squeaked every time someone moved. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly on check-in as I was traveling with my husband and a 91 year old.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My husband and I ran away for a quiet weekend and spent one night at Best Western, McMinnville. Very courteous young lady helped to check us in and remained pleasant even with a very distracting phone call. Room was nice, bed very comfortable, internet worked beautifully!! Our only issue was a very limited breakfast offering. Would stay at this location again should we be in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Tree City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tree City Inn

Address: 809 Sparta St, McMinnville, TN 37110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > McMinnville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in McMinnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Tree City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this award-winning hotel in McMinnville, Tennessee and experience Best Western's Best of the Best! Escape to the Best Western Tree City Inn located in McMinnville Tennessee, the nursery capital of the world. The hotel is conveniently located close to Cumberland Caverns for hiking and cave exploration. Enjoy kayaking and other outdoor recreation at the Rock Island State Park. The Tree City Inn offers every amenity needed to ensure a comfortable stay. The hotel offers 41 clean quiet rooms all equipped with high-speed Internet access and cable television with HBO®. Other hotel amenities include an indoor pool, spa, fitness center, and a free continental hot breakfast where guests can make their own waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tree City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mcminnville
Mcminnville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Tree City Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.