We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of the golfers grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
the golfers grill
rothesay golf club | canada hill, Rothesay, Scotland
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 24 restaurants in Rothesay
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Rothesay, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Been a couple of time. The food is excellent . We visited on Tuesday which was curry night very tasty . Would recommend it . It is very clean and you are made very welcome . Will definitely visit again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    5
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irvine
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Rothesay Golf club now offers a very good range of Bar food including a seperate kids menu (with a toy) at very reasonalble prices.
My family and I have now enjoyed a number of bar meals and have found no fault with either the very friendly and efficient service or the food.
The club also offer a wider menu in the evening which dinners can either enjoy in the bar area or in the upstairs dining room.
Great improvements by the new management team, well done Jimmy and Laura !

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge of Weir, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very friendly, obliging and welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We had a meal after our round of golf and were joined by wider family including two babies. The staff could not have been more helpful and every request we made was met. It can be tricky eating out with small children but the children's menu was ideal and great value for money. The adult food was good also and the setting relaxing, informal and comfortable Many thanks to the staff. We had a lovely time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Steve Blue Hake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Have had a few good meals there. Friendly staff who go out of their way to be helpful. Nice bar with specials on every day. Great prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We go there regularly, a short walk down from the caravan park, the food is always great, the meatballs are amazing, the staff and members are always so friendly, can't praise it highly enough, most welcoming place on the island

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed the golfers grill also viewed

Rothesay, Isle of Bute
Rothesay, Isle of Bute
 
Rothesay, Isle of Bute
 

Been to the golfers grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage the golfers grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.