We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food well prepared.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria's Restaurant

Victoria's Restaurant
55 Victoria Street, Rothesay PA20 0AP, Scotland
1700500016
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 32 Restaurants in Rothesay
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Victoria's Restaurant at The Victoria Hotel
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Good food well prepared.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights at the hotel and were so impressed with the breakfast we decided to try the restaurant on the second night. A great choice as the food was top notch and good quality, well prepared and served by lovely staff who couldn't have been more helpful and friendly.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    21
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rothesay, United Kingdom
1 review
“Christmas Party Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Yet another fantastic Christmas Party Night at the Victoria! Excellent value for money, mouthwatering food, friendly service and great entertainment!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Bute
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Friendly, efficient staff, meal was lovely . Great views from upstairs, child friendly. Highly recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food and fabulous staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We visited Bute for the first time and were disappointed as it seemed quite run-down. However, we went to Victoria's for lunch and sat in a gorgeous restaurant with stunning views across the loch. The food was delicious, my parents are quite picky and they were singing it's praises. The staff were really pleasant especially the waitress who was new to the job. I had the cranachan dessert - extremely tasty.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
figaro15, Manager at Victoria's Restaurant, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thanks for your excellent review. Yes, the town does have a few buildings that need attention however over recent years several have received a face lift and there are ongoing improvements arranged for others. The island itself has many attractions and wonderful scenery. Don't be put off by a few run down properties - come back again and observe the improvements. Look forward to welcoming you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Bute, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Upstairs downstairs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had a sunday lunch with jazz concert in the main restaurant upstairs and a lunch in Ghillies the downstairs bistro bar during our month on Bute. Both meals were really excellent, both served very well and with a friendly manner we have found so prevalent on Bute. The decor contrasted from the room with a view to the modern style of the Bistro bar. I would be happy to return

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria's Restaurant also viewed

Rothesay, Isle of Bute
 
Rothesay, Isle of Bute
Rothesay, Isle of Bute
 

Been to Victoria's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.