We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Allt-na-Leven

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Allt-na-Leven to your Saves list
Allt-na-Leven
23 Leven Road, Kinlochleven PH50 4RP, Scotland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
BEST PRICE BOOK DIRECT
Ranked #1 of 9 Kinlochleven B&B and Inns
Motherwell
1 review
“Phenomenal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Having stayed here myself now I would recommend anyone walking the west highland way stays with Pauline and Willie their web site says a warm welcome however I would say it's even better in the flesh. The rooms are superb with every little thing done to perfection and the showers are fantastic. And the couple who own it are genuinely 2 of the nicest people you could wish to meet. So if your coming to this area whether walking cycling or just having a quiet weekend away you really will miss out if you don't stay here

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline B, Owner at Allt-na-Leven, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Hello there to you both

It was really nice meeting you this time and to see L looking so good after her last visit. We really enjoyed having you here and thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. Thank you again for your gift - I am going to enjoy that the first chance I get.

We hope to see you both soon again

All the best

Pauline and Wullie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
61
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

From first greet to the last wave goodbye, our stay with Pauline, William, young Jenna & Ben was EXCEPTIONAL! Our 5yr old son was an instant friend to Jenna as soon as we arrived, not wanting to leave! Other room had all the essentials + more. Quality furnishings and bedding throughout, bathroom a good size. To set us up for our day of sightseeing Pauline provided Lunch packs for all four of us that had everything (sandwiches, fruit, chocolate, biscuits, chips, muffin & bottle of water). Located right in the centre of Kinlochleven we were able to walk everywhere. We talked about anything and everything, was recommended a number of places to eat and visit. Have and will forever highly recommend to anyone we know heading to the Scottish Highlands. Do yourself a favour, you won't be disappointed!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline B, Owner at Allt-na-Leven, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
hello to you all again, especially Molly and Jack. Hope you are having a great holiday and enjoying the sunny weather. Jenna absolutely loved having Jack to play with and was really disappointed when he left (wasn't bothered about anyone else!! - sorry).

It was really lovely having you to stay and we enjoyed blethering with you. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay so much and hope that the rest of your stay in the UK is just as good.

If you are ever over again, we look forward to seeing you all.

Warm regards

Pauline and Wullie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Arriving early after walking the West Highland Way in a deluge, my son and I were given a very warm welcome from Pauline. Inviting us in, she immediately took our sodden outer garments for a tumble dry. A hot shower thereafter in one of their immaculate rooms and we were sorted!
A fantastic breakfast on the morning after (we asked waiter Wullie to pass on compliments to Chef Pauline) and getting back into our nice dry boots and we were off again.
Although a busy guest house I will be back again, this time with my wife as I know she'd love it

Andy & Michael Grant, Montrose

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline B, Owner at Allt-na-Leven, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Hello to you both

and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much after such a wet day on the hills.

We look forward to seeing you and your wife next time you are in the area.

The name Waiter Wullie has now stuck and is used constantly now!! Many thanks for that - Wullie sends his 'thanks' too.

Warm regards

Chef P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

6 of us stayed here on the last night of our West Highland Way walk. The welcome from Willie and his wife was, warm, humorous and informative, our bags were carried up to our room and back again in the morning. The whole place is pristine, with tasteful, quality fittings, furnishings and bed linen, the attention to detail is second to none. The bathrooms are luxurious and everything possible has been though of, packets with toothpaste and brush, razors and shaving foam, manicure items, soap and shower gel dispensers and a variety of toiletries. Every kind of tea, coffee and chocolate, a huge selections of delicious biscuits, mints, and chocolates. Hot water bottles and cold compresses on request. Breakfast was a feast, which a huge selection of fresh fruits and berries, porridge and cooked breakfasts to suit all tastes. The place was full but Willie drove a couple and their baggage to a nearby B&B who had a vacancy, a lovely thing to do. A delightful place to stay, would highly recommend a stay here to anyone.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful, so any one would be a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline B, Owner at Allt-na-Leven, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Hi there

Glad you all made it to the end of the Walk.

Thank you for your lovely review and we are so pleased you enjoyed the rooms and breakfast so much.

If you decide to do it again, we hope to see you.

Best regards


Pauline and Wullie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salerno, Italy
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I've been there last summer and I still remember this place as the most beatiful b&b I've never been. Rooms were very big, perfectly clean and with every kind of facilities you can imagine, with luxury bathroom and plenty of snacks, coffee and tea. Furnitures were very nice too, and the breakfast, served in the common room, was incredibly good and rich. Last but not least, the b&b owner was very kind and waited for us despite our (very) late arrival.

I promised myself to get back as soon as I can to enjoy another great stay here, and to explore the Kinclochleven area, one of the most beatiful ones in Scotland. Highly recommended to anyone, expecially couples.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline B, Owner at Allt-na-Leven, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Hello

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a lovely review. Kinlochleven is lovely in all seasons but especially in the Autumn so you should try coming back then you will get wonderful pictures. We look forward to seeing you then.

Best regards

Pauline and Wullie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldstream, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on the 30th June. Arrived early afternoon after short stage from Kingshouse, and were made incredibly welcome. Everything about the place is first class - room, beds, showers, breakfast. Could not find a single fault and we have high expectations

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline B, Owner at Allt-na-Leven, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Hello to you both

We are so pleased that we met your high standards and that you enjoyed your stay so much.

Thank you for such a lovely review and we look forward to meeting you again if you are in the area.

Warm regards

Pauline and Wullie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We were ready for a rest by the time we reached here. Hosts wonderful and room was exceptional. Power shower to die for! Did not want to get out. Lovely family feel to the whole place. Their beautiful daughter is a joy to talk to. Breakfast was wonderful. Would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground & was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline B, Owner at Allt-na-Leven, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Hi there

Loved the title of your review - it really made us laugh.

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a great review - and for listening to my 5 year old who just can't stop talking.

Look forward to meeting you again if you are in the area.

Warm regards

Pauline and Wullie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Allt-na-Leven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allt-na-Leven

Address: 23 Leven Road, Kinlochleven PH50 4RP, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Kinlochleven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Kinlochleven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pauline & Wullie offer a warm welcome to everyone who visits our home. Once the Village Store, we have recently renovated the old building to a very high standard. Our accommodation is spacious and bright and spotlessly clean with every little comfort to make your stay the best possible. Allt-na-Leven has recently been awarded the 4 Star Gold Award grading from VisitScotland and is ideal for walkers, hill climbers and fishermen alike.As well as being on one of the main stages of the famous West Highland Way, we also have around ten Munros in the area so there are extensive walking and hill walking opportunities within easy reach.Facilities include free drying facilities for outdoor gear, free Wifi ipod/iphone docking stations and a laundry service at a reasonable charge. Our packed lunches are renowned among the walking community along with our varied and hearty breakfast menu.We are situated in the centre of Kinlochleven Village, between Glencoe and Fort William, and just a few minutes from the famous West Highland Way. Backing onto the River Leven we have lovely views of the surrounding hills and the River Leven. On our doorstep is The Ice Factor which lays claim to being the largest indoor ice climbing wall in Europe.Our aim is for all of our guests to feel comfortable and relaxed and we will do our utmost to ensure that your stay with us is second to none.Please do come and visit Allt-na-Leven. Kind regards. Pauline & Wullie ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Allt-na-Leven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allt-Na-Leven Kinlochleven, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Allt-na-Leven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.