We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Creagan Guesthouse

The Creagan Guesthouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poolewe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Creagan Guesthouse
Save
You added The Creagan Guesthouse to your Saves list
Londubh | Ross-shire, Poolewe IV22 2LD, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Poolewe B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Family value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Staying at The Creagan is more like staying with relatives than in a b+b. We stayed one night and enjoyed a quiet comfortable night's sleep followed by a generous well cooked breakfast.

Our hostess Mairi arranged a restaurant booking for us in the evening and made many useful suggestions.

The Creagan is within walking distance of Inverewe Garden and would make a good base for a visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay herein this beautiful part of the country. Our hosts Mairi and Roddy were extremely kind and helpful. Breakfast was superb with loads to choose from. Another excellent stay on our trip round Scotland. B & B are a lot better than a hotel, most in the highlands seem a little run down. This place was definitely better, you won't be disappointed. I would highly recommend

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Even though we only stayed for 1 night ,Mairi and Roddy were perfect hosts,they allowed us our privacy but were there when we needed help and advice. Our room was like a small suite,with space for both a pleasant lounge area as well as very comfortable beds.They had thought of everything to make us comfortable,TV,hospitality tray,well lit parking area and cracking breakfast.Thanks a million!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

This is about the 5th time we have stayed at the Creagan, and each time it just improves! The hosts Mairi and Roddy are so lovely and make us feel like we are part of the family now, nothing is to much bother for them. The breakfast is amazing and a huge choice, if you were staying a few days you could have a different choice each day. I am AMAZED by the previous comment, If your toast was so burnt why did you not ask for it to be changed, Mairi and Roddy are so accomodating this I am sure would not have been a problem! and as for burnt pancakes! where else do you get lovely home baking for breakfast??? Mairi's pancakes are some of the best i have tasted if not the best! I guess some people have to pick faults with everything!! Rooms are so comfy, free wi-fi, tea and coffee facilities in rooms, lovely and clean, Mairi even washed and dried and ironed!our wet clothes as we went for a hill walk and got caught in a shower. Cant rate this B&B highly enough and please no-one be put of by the last comment about the breakfast as its a load of rubbish! If you go to this B&B once you WILL be back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011 via mobile

Fab food! Fab people! Pancakes are amazing! Sausages from a local butcher yum yum!! Thank you mairi and roddy. Loved it.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
globewalker4
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

We arrived earlier than we thought. The owners were very hospitable. It was super nice to be able to freshen up before visiting Inverewe Gardens, which was 1.2 mile away from their place, about a 10-15 minute walk from the MacKenzie Creagan BnB. We had free wi-fi/internet access. A real bonus! There was also a free car park available for guests. We had a double bed with an en suite bathroom. A definite plus! But, our breakfast was not very impressive with burnt pancakes, burnt toast and sausage I couldn't eat. Otherwise, the BnB is ideally located when visiting Inverewe Gardens and it's cozy and clean.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011 via mobile

Best b&b in the world we love it we will be back food was out of this world very clean very nice people

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Creagan Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Creagan Guesthouse

Address: Londubh | Ross-shire, Poolewe IV22 2LD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Poolewe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Poolewe
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Creagan Guesthouse Poolewe, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Creagan Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.