We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close your eyes then open then again to believe your at a premier inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Livingston - Bathgate

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Livingston - Bathgate to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Livingston - Bathgate
Starlaw Road, Bathgate EH48 1LQ, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Bathgate
Hertford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Close your eyes then open then again to believe your at a premier inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Well we're do I start..... Having being in Livingston on business I booked in advance here. Great welcoming smile and booked in within minutes, room was perfect size very clean and tidy not sure about the numbering system! Vending machine in reception had everything you needed or forgot, good idea. A one minute walk next door to the Toby then to bed. Breakfast was amazing apart from the usual collection you order what you want cooked and it comes full to the brim cooked just right. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Well done guys and thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    203
    65
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
91
86
7
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed here for a wedding at the Vu - we found the staff very friendly & helpful, check in quick & easy, the rooms clean & comfortable and very little noise. My only criticism - some plates in the carvery had food residue left by the dishwasher.

If you're going to Bathgate this has to be the best place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Quiet hotel in handy location for reception at The Vu. Staff were friendly and happy to help. Room was clean and up to a great standard. I always find beds at Premier Inn hotels extremely comfortable. Never used eating facilities but there is in hotel eating area as well as Toby Carvary next door. Bathgate centre is not far to drive to, so plenty of other local options as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. If you get a room at the back it is lovely to watch the sheep in the fields. The breakfast is excellent but the hotel's crowning glory is its lovely, helpful staff. They are so approachable, helpful and down to earth. The hotel is in a handy location for travelling. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed one night on a business trip in April '12.

I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. From the friendly welcome, to the clean, warm and quiet room, the spotless bathroom, the comfortable bed and the excellent - and large - breakfast, everything was spot on. Comparing with the other Premier Inn in Livingston is like comparing chalk and cheese. Where that one was dingy and down-at-heel, this one was bright and clean and cheerful. If you're looking for a good value friendly place to stay, choose this location out of the two every time. There's even wildlife to look at outside... well, if sheep are wildlife! :)

For evening meals, there's a Toby Carvery next door, which serves decent grub at good prices and if you're interested in other food, reception keeps a range of take away/delivery menus, so that's a help as well.

If I come back to Livingston for more work, I'll be certain to stay here.

100% happy customer here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenock, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed here as we were visiting Bathgate for a wedding at the Vu Bathgate. Easy to find, just off the M8. The room was very clean and a decent size for a budget hotel. Great value and just what we needed for our short stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormstown, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here ( 2 days 3 nights) while on a holiday in Scotland. After a day of tourning we were so pleased to see the smiling receptionist welcoming us. The warm comfortable room with hot showers were appreciated! We enjoyed Toby Carvery next door for our evening meals and the 'premier' breakfasts in the morning (downstairs). More than satisfied our needs. The receptionists, Stephanie and Lynne, went above and beyond to advise and help us with our questions and needs. The train was just a short distance away for our journey into Edinburgh for the day. We were able to travel easily to Stirling and area. I would call it a business man's hotel, the basics, clean, comfortable, quiet, the essentials for a good night's rest. We could see why it was so busy. It was just 30 minutes away from the airport. We are taking many wonderful memories with us- until we return again! We will have no qualms in booking again with Premier Inns. Many thanks to all the staff who helped make this part of our holiday so pleasurable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Livingston - Bathgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Livingston - Bathgate

Address: Starlaw Road, Bathgate EH48 1LQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Bathgate
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Bathgate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located within easy reach of the M8 motorway, only 25 minutes from the centre of Edinburgh, 30 minutes to the centre of Glasgow and 10 minutes to the centre of Livingston. It’s perfect for both business and leisure guests. For business the hotel is near to Houston Industrial Estate, Fairway Business Park and Kirkton Campus. Local attractions include shopping at the Macarthur Glen designer outlet, Beecraigs Country Park and Linlithgow Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Livingston - Bathgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel Bathgate
Holiday Inn Livingston
Premier Inn Livingston - Bathgate Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Livingston - Bathgate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.