We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay for wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) to your Saves list
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Starlaw Road | Bathgate Farm Steadings, Adjacent to the Bathgate Farm Toby Carvery, Bathgate EH48 1LQ, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bathgate
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Overnight stay for wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Quiet hotel in handy location for reception at The Vu. Staff were friendly and happy to help. Room was clean and up to a great standard. I always find beds at Premier Inn hotels extremely comfortable. Never used eating facilities but there is in hotel eating area as well as Toby Carvary next door. Bathgate centre is not far to drive to, so plenty of other local options as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    90
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
125
116
12
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. If you get a room at the back it is lovely to watch the sheep in the fields. The breakfast is excellent but the hotel's crowning glory is its lovely, helpful staff. They are so approachable, helpful and down to earth. The hotel is in a handy location for travelling. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed one night on a business trip in April '12.

I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. From the friendly welcome, to the clean, warm and quiet room, the spotless bathroom, the comfortable bed and the excellent - and large - breakfast, everything was spot on. Comparing with the other Premier Inn in Livingston is like comparing chalk and cheese. Where that one was dingy and down-at-heel, this one was bright and clean and cheerful. If you're looking for a good value friendly place to stay, choose this location out of the two every time. There's even wildlife to look at outside... well, if sheep are wildlife! :)

For evening meals, there's a Toby Carvery next door, which serves decent grub at good prices and if you're interested in other food, reception keeps a range of take away/delivery menus, so that's a help as well.

If I come back to Livingston for more work, I'll be certain to stay here.

100% happy customer here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenock, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed here as we were visiting Bathgate for a wedding at the Vu Bathgate. Easy to find, just off the M8. The room was very clean and a decent size for a budget hotel. Great value and just what we needed for our short stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormstown, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here ( 2 days 3 nights) while on a holiday in Scotland. After a day of tourning we were so pleased to see the smiling receptionist welcoming us. The warm comfortable room with hot showers were appreciated! We enjoyed Toby Carvery next door for our evening meals and the 'premier' breakfasts in the morning (downstairs). More than satisfied our needs. The receptionists, Stephanie and Lynne, went above and beyond to advise and help us with our questions and needs. The train was just a short distance away for our journey into Edinburgh for the day. We were able to travel easily to Stirling and area. I would call it a business man's hotel, the basics, clean, comfortable, quiet, the essentials for a good night's rest. We could see why it was so busy. It was just 30 minutes away from the airport. We are taking many wonderful memories with us- until we return again! We will have no qualms in booking again with Premier Inns. Many thanks to all the staff who helped make this part of our holiday so pleasurable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Well, when my husband went to check in he was told that he needed id to confirm who he was. We usually pay for any hotels we stay in by card but as he had come away from my son's wedding to check in, he had no id with him and wasn't allowed to check in. He was told he might not get into the room if he had no(photographic) id with him later on. This gave us a worrying day and evening.
We arrived very late as we had to wait for taxis. Then we found that the card machine wasn't working and that the girl had no idea how to work the machine manually. We had to wait almost an hour to get checked in which we did ok. It was 2.40am by the time we got to bed.
Breakfast was fabulous! Best ever outside a b+b. There were about 35-40 of us staying through the wedding and we were all really well fed and watered and not rushed out as we all chatted about the wedding and said our goodbyes.
Bed was comfy, room nice and shower lovely. Hotel beautifully situated with a lovely view of sheep and lambs from the window at breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stopped here for the night so I could pick up my new car the next morning in Livingston. I travelled alone with two kids and was exhausted when we arrived. The young girl behind the desk was superb. She got everything organised quickly and swapped the room as it had been booked wrongly by the company to used ' booking.com' .she gave me an array of takeaway menu and told me that we could eat in the breakfast room. She got us plates and cutlery and helped me tidy up afterwards. The room itself was really clean. Basic but with everything you need. I got a costa coffee from the machine and even topped up my baby's bottle for free. We booked breakfast in the morning and I paid about 8 quid with the kids eating for free. It felt like a really good deal all round and I will deinately be staying with the hotel chain int he future. We offer book into 4 star hotels with swimming pools when we are driving up to Scotland but to be honest the service here was better than any Hilton I've stayed in in the last 5 years. Surprising good

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate)

Address: Starlaw Road | Bathgate Farm Steadings, Adjacent to the Bathgate Farm Toby Carvery, Bathgate EH48 1LQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Bathgate
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bathgate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) hotel is located within easy reach of the M8 motorway, only 25 minutes from the centre of Edinburgh, 30 minutes to the centre of Glasgow, 10 minutes to the centre of Livingston and 20 minutes to Edinburgh International Airport. It's perfect for both business and leisure guests. For business the hotel is near to Houston Industrial Estate, Fairway Business Park and Kirkton Campus. Local attractions include shopping at the Centre Designer outlet, Beecraigs Country Park and Linlithgow Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel Bathgate
Holiday Inn Livingston
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.