We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“January 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) to your Saves list
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Starlaw Road | Bathgate Farm Steadings, Adjacent to the Bathgate Farm Toby Carvery, Bathgate EH48 1LQ, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bathgate
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Essex
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“January 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We chose this hotel for the location as we were attending a family funeral close by, and were impressed by the number of excellent reviews. We have stayed in Premier Inns at other locations and to be honest they are impersonal and basic, but are what they are, and just fine. However this was a truly caring and friendly hotel with first rate staff and an amazing breakfast kitchen ! The rooms were a little hot so we turned the radiator off and turned up the air con, however they are very comfortable and clean with well appointed shower rooms. There is a very good Toby Carvery next door. This hotel is close to Edinburgh and its airport and we would stay here again, hopefully in happier circumstances.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    90
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
125
116
12
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

On a bitter cold December day, we were given a warm welcome. There was a wedding party in the hotel so we were given a room away from any late noise. We never heard a thing.
Our room was warm and comfortable, and when we asked for more teabags, we were shown the box and told to help ourselves to what we needed. We only had one set of towels in our room but this was because the room had been swapped at the last minute and Kama was only too happy to supply us with more towels.
We dined at the carvery next door where the food and service were excellent. We would definitely return to this hotel next time we are staying in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Never had a problem with this Premier Inn - always friendly staff, clean, tidy and modern rooms. Breakfast quite reasonable and you can eat as such as you want .The pub next door is friendly, convenient and reasonable prices and the food choice is ample. This Premier Inn is in Bathgate although it states Livingston as well - this is the Bathgate one - brisk walk into town or a bus to the town centre.
Has car park next to the Premier Inn.
Book early to get the best deals - otherwise try the Premier actually in Livingston.

Room Tip: Book early to secure the best prices or try the other Premier actually in Livingston.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Our first Christmas dinner away from our home. Both our daughters live in Bathgate,a 40 minute drive away from us just south of Edinburgh. Rather than have to worry about driving I booked us a two night stay at Premier Inn. It allowed us much more quality time without putting any of our grandkids out of their rooms. I also have a 55 year old Downs Syndrome brother so it wouldve meant family finding 3 bed spaces. The rooms were top class for Premier Inn,clean warm and cosy and a super powerful shower. Didnt use any food facility but the breakfast area was busy when we oassed by loaded with kids Christmas parcels. Just needed a red suit and a white beard.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

An excellent cheap stay in a clean fresh room, lovely staff who were friendly. We ate in the Toby restaurant next door and had a very reasonable price dinner. The breakfast at the Premier was "all you could eat" cooked and very well cooked it was too, I will not hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and had no noise issue, a lovely quite couple of nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

stayed at premier in bathgate as i was attending my friends wedding in a near by local venue and the staff were fantastic, friendly, and nothing was a problem. A ll the facilities in premier inn was of a high standard and would recommend staying here to anyone

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, Scotland
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Arrived just before 7pm and were greeted by the superbly polite, efficient and friendly Kama. The room was just as we have come to expect: roomy, spotless, well appointed and fresh.
The bathroom was the same style as the newer Premier Inns, where the main bathroom door when opened to 90 degrees actually forms a door inside the bathroom which then separates the wc from the rest of the bathroom. A roomy hot shower, spotless - no mould (take notice Travelodge Mansfield and Kilmarnock), BIG bath towels, spare pillows, hairdryer, bottle opener, tea/coffee etc. Good tv with working remote (take note Travelodge Blackpool) and the typical fantastic Premier Inn bed.
When we returned from our party just after midnight Sandra was on hand at the desk to locate the only open takeaway in the area, then phone them up and give me the phone to place my order for pizza/kebab/wrap/chips/everything (damn the munchies!). She then took my mobile number and rang me when the order was at the desk.
No noise pollution, even from other rooms, good blackout curtains and a good bed means you get what Premier Inn promote: a guaranteed good night's sleep.
Criticism? A couple more tea bags, and plenty more milk please, those teenie cartons don't go far. Excusing that, this hotel lived up to our expectations fully. Well done again Premier Inn, see you next week in Barnsley.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the front face the car park, the rear faces the M8 (in the distance), but the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate)

Address: Starlaw Road | Bathgate Farm Steadings, Adjacent to the Bathgate Farm Toby Carvery, Bathgate EH48 1LQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Bathgate
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bathgate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) hotel is located within easy reach of the M8 motorway, only 25 minutes from the centre of Edinburgh, 30 minutes to the centre of Glasgow, 10 minutes to the centre of Livingston and 20 minutes to Edinburgh International Airport. It's perfect for both business and leisure guests. For business the hotel is near to Houston Industrial Estate, Fairway Business Park and Kirkton Campus. Local attractions include shopping at the Centre Designer outlet, Beecraigs Country Park and Linlithgow Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel Bathgate
Holiday Inn Livingston
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.