We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for shopping trip at MacArthur Glen.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Livingston - M8/J3

Premier Inn Livingston - M8/J3
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Livingston - M8/J3 to your Saves list
Premier Inn Livingston - M8/J3
Deer Park Avenue | Deer Park - Knightsridge, Livingston EH54 8AD, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £56
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Livingston
Inverness
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good location for shopping trip at MacArthur Glen.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very good / clean Premier Inn. Lovely cooked breakfast served by friendly, efficient staff in attached Beefeater. Would recommend this Premier Inn. Approx 20 minute drive to MacArthur Glen Retail Park.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston - M8/J3, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear InvernessBarney,

Many thanks for your kind review. Myself and the team were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and you found our location ideal for local shopping.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    102
    35
    9
    3
See reviews for
110
101
5
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We arrived Saturday afternoon to a lovely warm welcome by extremely competent and professional staff. Immaculately clean room and wow what a bed! Gorgeous quality bed linen and it so makes a difference to a good nights sleep. The only downside I would say is plan in good time if you are planning on eating in the restaurant. We stood for 10 minutes just to be seated (we had reserved a table too) and then a further 15 minutes for someone to take our order and then a further wait of 20 minutes for the food to come out which is fine as we do appreciate it has to be cooked! The restaurant has a good atmosphere and is laid back but do plan if youre on a schedule! Really nice food, presented beautifully and a good price. Staff friendly and hard working. Breakfast was a huge affair! It would be easier to say what wasn't available! I have to say (and im rather picky) that the cooked breakfast was just about one of the best Ive tasted and it wasn't swimming in grease which I hate. Everything was cooked just the way I like it too. All in all a superb hotel and I do hope the manager knows what wonderful staff he/she has working for them. We wouldn't hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Make sure you have plenty of time if eating in the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston - M8/J3, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear scallyally,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Premier Inn Livingston M8J3. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and got a lovely welcome upon arrival. It's always good to pass positive comments on to the team who always strive to provide excellent service and make every guest feel at home.

My apologies for the time you had to wait at dinner, I will pass these comments on to the restaurant. I am pleased to hear though that you enjoyed your meal and again received great service from the team.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham, UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here before flying from Edinburgh airport. Usual high standard for premier inn. We ate at the attached beef eater which was pleasant and good service. Thanks again premier inn for an enjoyable evening stay, would definitely recommend and will most likely be returning!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

What you expect from a Premier Inn. Clean, comfortable, and friendly staff. Food was good in restuarant next door with good service in the evening. However in the morning it took about 40 minutes for a cooked breakfast to arrive! No good if you need to get going. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Allow extra time for a cooked breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Everything was fine. The staff were friendly and helpful. The wifi that I paid for was terrible though. Don't bother with the wifi. The bed and pillows were comfy. Unfortunately I had noisy neighbours next door and a T-Rex above me.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Booked this hotel as attending the Tattoo through in Edinburgh. First of all it is very easy to find and in an excellent location . We checked in and were greeted by a lovely receptionist, I want to say Jane or Julie ( she was on the late shift on August 17th ), she was very nice and helpful and gave us all the information that we could need, also enquiring if we had transport, directions etc. The rooms are a great size, quiet and the bed and especially the pillows were so comfortable. The staff at breakfast were also very courteous So all in all great stay and wouldn't hesitate going back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alacuas, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I spent my holiday in Scotland with my husband and two young children. The Premier Inn was the best of the hotels, rooms spacious and clean, also the bathroom, exactly as shown on the pictures on the web. I let my ipad forgotten in the room and I have sent by courier to Spain. I recommend it, are great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Livingston - M8/J3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Livingston - M8/J3

Address: Deer Park Avenue | Deer Park - Knightsridge, Livingston EH54 8AD, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Livingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Livingston - M8/J3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Livingston (m8/j3) Hotel Livingston
Premier Inn Livingston - M8/J3 Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Livingston - M8/J3, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.