We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday Night Fever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Livingston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Livingston to your Saves list
Travelodge Livingston
The Hub | Almondvale Crescent, Livingston EH54 6QX, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Livingston
Birkenshaw, Null, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Saturday Night Fever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As always a great stay , can't wait for the next time . I like the location as it is next to a Restaurant and close to shopping mall.. The staff are always friendly and welcoming There is just one little thing and that is the night security on the entrance has been out of action since beginning of December ,luckily the night staff are very good

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    29
    9
    1
    5
See reviews for
28
35
8
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I have stayed in this Travelodge a few times, but this will be our last.They have upgraded everything and in the main it's very nice. However both of us suffered with the 'new' bed. We both woke with sore backs. I can only assume that the beds are just too firm for us old 'uns. The hotel is extremely well situated for shopping and entertainment but it is still a Travelodge.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stranraer, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Lodge is handy if visiting the Shoppiing Centre as it is only a short walk from it. However the noise level from guests arriving and departing from the restaurant below can be heard. Guests allowing their room and the corridor doors to slam shut is most annoying. 1am before exhaustion overcame me.
However the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1 night to go shopping. Right next to the Designer Outlet. Great price and most of all the most comfortable bed we have slept in at any hotel. Would definitely recommend this for a shopping trip

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was like a ice box as the ELECTRIC heater was not big enough to heat the room and was also disappointed with the shower water pressure was non existing £200 for a three night stay is over priced for what you get in my opinion

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Niki from Customer Services at Travelodge Livingston, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay as we aim to ensure that all our customers have a comfortable stay with us. Please provide us with more information by using the contact us section on our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

3rd time we have stayed in this hotel.
Staff are really helpful (special thanks to Lisa for all her help & advice)
MaCArthur Glen outlet across the road plus loads of mainstream stores too.
Tony Macaronis just below is lovely.
Train station to Edinburgh is 1.6 miles away (Livingston north) and about 20mins to get into the centre of Edinburgh.
Would recommend and will continue to book this hotel when visiting Scotland.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caithness
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Brilliant location if shopping in Livingston. The hotel is literally just across the road from the shopping centre. This is our fifth year staying here now and will definately be back again. The Restaurant downstairs is very good too and would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Livingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Livingston

Address: The Hub | Almondvale Crescent, Livingston EH54 6QX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Livingston
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Livingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Livingston Hotel Livingston
Travel Lodge Livingston
Livingston Travel Lodge
Livingston Travelodge
Travelodge Livingston Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Livingston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.