We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Shopping.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Livingston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Livingston to your Saves list
Travelodge Livingston
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Hub | Almondvale Crescent, Livingston EH54 6QX, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Livingston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for Shopping.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Often stay in this Travelodge when we go shopping at McArthur Glen Designer Outlet and Livingston Centre. Spotlessly clean, nice and cosy and great comfortable beds. Free parking and food outlets within walking distance. Plan ahead and get great room prices. I did!!!

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the car park. There is a busy road on the other side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    39
    9
    1
    5
See reviews for
36
40
10
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brechin, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed for one night to go shopping. Hotel was nice and near the shopping centre and there was free parking. Everything I needed was within walking distance. The room was nice and clean, I just wish there had been a hairdryer.




  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Livingston, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for your review Frances D. We’re so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately we do not provide hair dryers in the rooms as part of our brand standard although they can be borrowed from reception, on a first come first serve basis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I recently spent two nights in the Travelodge Livingston. It was very reasonably priced compared to it's local competetion and although basic I did not feel that I had to compromise too much.

The room was a decent size, with a proper kingsize bed, always a plus for me. The room was clean and functional if a little too sparse. I wanted to order a taxi but the lack of an in room phone meant I had to find the external number for reception and phone from my mobile.

I could argue that you can cut costs too far, I was il prepared to try and shower with only a piece of soap the size of my thumb for company!

I wont be back to visit the Travelodge, but I survived my stay and have a £100 I can spend on something more useful that somewhere to sleep!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Livingston, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for your review MaseKid. We are happy to hear you found the room to be clean and you found our beds to be comfortable. Unfortunately we do not provide toiletries as a brand standard, customers do however have the option to purchase toiletries from the vending machines at reception should they need to, this allows us to continue to offer great rates in great locations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Everything you'd need
Location is ideal for retail therapy with shopping centres just across the road
Has a bar/restaurant to the side, making it very handy (but no noise during my visits)
Plenty of car parking spaces (can get busy on a saturday night due to bar but never had a problem finding a space)
Rooms are as most Travelodges = spacious and comfortable, tv, tea making facilities, pleasant bathroom, very well heated - (a necessity when travelling to Scotland in the winter)
I've stayed here on a few occassions over the years when visiting Livingston and would definately stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galashiels, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

room is very tidy & clean bed linen very clean & got a good nights sleep for a long time. staff very helpful & polite. for the price we paid it was exellant value for money. there is also eating facilities next door which serve very good food. across the road is a bus stop to get into livingstown town centre or up to st johns hospital where i was going lol. also hotel near the livingston football ground a very short walk.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Excellent location and a very comfortable and quiet stay. Highly recommended for a shopping trip to the Almondvale Centre, especially with so many shops, restaurants, pubs and a cinema on hand. Will go again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Booked online on the day of stay £45, knew its location easy to get to, check in seamless room 104 family room Big comfy bed pullout bed made up although not needed due to travel cot still plenty of room on other side of bed for the cot.
Room bin not emptied ?
Carpet in a couple of places needs attention.
Bathroom door damaged look like someone's punched it or threw an object at it.
Not vacuumed by skirting board at bed head strange powder on carpet.
On the window two stickers relating to window restriction, umm not very good when the end that's supposed to be locked in isn't not impressed with that one.
Could be hard to park if arriving in evening due to restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Livingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Livingston

Address: The Hub | Almondvale Crescent, Livingston EH54 6QX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Livingston
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Livingston 2*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Livingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Livingston Hotel Livingston
Travel Lodge Livingston
Livingston Travel Lodge
Livingston Travelodge
Travelodge Livingston Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Livingston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.