We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bay leaf” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Leaf Restaurant

Bay Leaf Restaurant
90 Uphall Station Road, Livingston EH53 0LW, Scotland
+44 1506 436611
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 87 Restaurants in Livingston
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Bay Leaf Restaurant is a happening authentic Indian restaurant and banquet. Located in Uphill Station Road, Livingston, we provide food that best defines the essence of good curry and Indian cuisines. We cater upto 150 people at a time and also offer order catering.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Bay leaf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Lunchtime menu great for treat on Fridays. All work colleagues thoroughly enjoyed their food. Can't wait to visit restaurant

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    22
    4
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food, Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Meals were very good and the staff were really helpful. We required a mixture of gluten free meals and vegetarian and it was no problem for them to organise. We will be regulars now.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“good curry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Heard about this local Indian restaurant so decided to try it out. The food was very good and we were given good advice from Gaurav who we knew. The fish pakora was so light and delicate, I could have eaten more. As usual we ordered too much that we ended up bringing some home. Either that or maybe too many cobra beers.
Will definitely return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“excellent cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

the food from here is still excellent! super friendly staff and at a good price! the chicken tikka masala is amazing

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livingston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Authentic Indian meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Excellent Indian food with excellent hospitality.
Writing this review after 3 months to test the consistency of the service. I've been in the restaurant three times so far and have ordered home delivery few times as well.
Excellent every time. Ambience is also good with friendly service.
My personal favorites are Tandoori Chicken and Biriyanis, although every dish I had was very good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay Leaf Restaurant also viewed

Livingston, West Lothian
Livingston, West Lothian
 
Livingston, West Lothian
Livingston, West Lothian
 

Been to Bay Leaf Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Leaf Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.