We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terrace Restaurant

Terrace Restaurant
West Lothian College | Almondvale Crescent, Livingston EH54 7EP, Scotland
1506 427537
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 86 Restaurants in Livingston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Livingston, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“First Class food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Myself and mum went here today , and I have to say had reservations about it before going but will definately be back again and again

We were treated well from start to finish whether it was being shown to our table , our waiter and the serving staff they could not do enough to help.

Prices are amazing, you pay very little for such good food , it is presented well , served well and tasted amazing !!!

I am sure I will become a regular as its such a great place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    12
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
livingston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“best restaurant ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Went to the terrace restaurant for the first time on thursday evening 3 october and cannot rate it highly enough. The food is excellent as well as the staff we have already booked for our second visit and cannot wait to return. I would rate this restaurant number one for the whole of West Lothian not just Livingston.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Had our third trip to the Terrace last week. Food was fab and service was outstanding. At just £15 for a 6 course outstanding meal it is really is a must.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A great night out.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have just returned from an evening out to The Terrace and we cannot rate it highly enough. Even though it had great past reviews on Tripadvisor, I was a little apprehensive as it was not something we had tried before. Firstly, it looks like a normal restaurant and you are treated as if in a restaurant (in fact better). The students are monitored closely by their tutor Andrea, who does a great job over seeing them all. All students are eager to please and are lovely. We were served by Becky who was great. The food was brilliant, Kir royal and canapes, starters, main and dessert, followed by coffee and petit fours all for £15. The place is great, the food is great, the people are lovely so give it a try and im sure you will be as impressed as we were.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Been here a few times the food is good quality and very tasty. Would defo recommend it to anyone. It may not be everyone's choice but there is more than one thing on menu. Please try

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrace Restaurant also viewed

Livingston, West Lothian
Livingston, West Lothian
 
Livingston, West Lothian
Livingston, West Lothian
 

Been to Terrace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terrace Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.