We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mount Cameron

Mount Cameron
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tarbert
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mount Cameron
Save
You added Mount Cameron to your Saves list
2 Cluer, Tarbert HS3 3EP, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Tarbert B&B and Inns
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Definitely a 5 star experience. The location is spectacular, an evening walk down the lane a relaxing end to the day. The rooms are beautifully done--comfortable, private bathroom, clean, roomy with all amenities and the views an additional bonus. Sitting room is beautiful. Breakfast was generous, delicious and bounteous. We were given a complementary ride to the ferry with some history thrown in. Can't say enough good about the hospitality. Next time, we will stay longer!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

A super b & b from all points of view. Ann is fantastic. We were welcomed like old and cherished friends. Nothing was a problem; when we arrived, the water supply had been off all day, but Ann was still smiling and even suggested she provide dinner at whatever time we wanted, just give her 20 minutes to cook the potatoes. We ate a delicious simply cooked, wholesome meal at 21h30! Much better than a restaurant and those narrow roads afterwards. We agree with the favourable comments of others on location, rooms, breakfast etc. We'll definitely book again one day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heemstede, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

When we booked Mount Cameron on Harris Island we did not know what to expect. So we were not only stunned by the beauty of the island Harris, but also by the great service that we received at Mount Cameron. Not only a excellent room but also complementary a beautiful lounge with a great view over the coast. Add a very good service and you know why we fully recommend this B and B. Excellent!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We only stayed one night on a short visit to Isle of Harris. Ann was very welcoming despite us being quite late due to weather and a ferry delay.
The room was very comfortable and there was a large lounge which we would have used had we been staying longer.
There was a great choice for breakfast and everything was delicious and beautifully cooked.
We would certainly recommend this B&B and will return if we visit Harris again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are comfortable and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We spent six nights here. The location is around 20 minutes south from Tarbert and overlooks the Minch. This guest house has a brilliant host, who looked after us and nothing was too much trouble. It is a single storey building which is very clean and nicely decorated. It also has a large lounge to sit in and read or watch TV. The breakfast has a menu that you can choose from. We had something different every morning! Evening meals are also available at a very reasonable cost. We had a 3-course meal for £15 which was excellent. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: It is so quiet here, all the rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mount Cameron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Cameron

Address: 2 Cluer, Tarbert HS3 3EP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Outer Hebrides > Lewis and Harris > Isle of Harris > Tarbert
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tarbert
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Mount Cameron Tarbert, Isle Of Harris, The Hebrides

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mount Cameron, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.