We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really lovely B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of An Cnoc Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Staffin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
An Cnoc Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added An Cnoc Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
8 Maligar, Staffin IV51 9JF, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Staffin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A really lovely B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in September and it was perfect. The room was really comfortable, very nicely decorated, spotless and with incredible views. The bathroom was just next door to the bedroom and it didn't matter at all that it wasn't ensuite, and it was really nice to have a bath instead of just a shower - perfect for relaxing after long walks! Dianne was absolutely lovely; really friendly and helpful. We arrived on Saturday evening and realised on Sunday morning that with all the shops shut, we weren't very prepared for a day of walking as we didn't have any bottled water or snacks. Dianne immediately offered to give us some, and the next minute she came back with a little cool bag of bottles of water and cereal bars, which was so nice of her. Breakfast was really good and very hearty.
The location is great - there's not much around other than sheep so you really feel 'away from it all', and the views are amazing.
All in all a really great place to stay, and very highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 3 upstairs with the bathroom instead of ensuite was lovely - amazing views, spacious, quiet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
40
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leipzig, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

What a location! Loved the bright romantic room with stunning views and a window above the bed that allowed us to stargaze at night. Dianne was very friendly, helpful and great to chat to; and we learned lots about Gaelic culture. The breakfast in a charming breakfast room was generous and delicious. We will be back on our next trip to Skye!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halifax
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed at the An Cnoc last week with my husband and two adult daughters.Cannot say enough about this B and B. From the friendly welcome until our departure,everything was top notch.Lovely, impeccably clean and comfortable rooms, hearty breakfast in the morning, and warm,friendly and friendly owners,ready to give helpful advice. Most impressive are the stunning views from the room windows,sheep grazing, green fields as far as the eye can see and total quiet!Hope to return someday!!Look no further,this has it all!

Room Tip: Our room faced the main road in front.The view was beautiful of sheep grazing in the field.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Superb accomodation, spotlessly clean and very tasteful. Very peaceful location and charming and helpful family. We have very high standards and this place surpassed even ours. Cannot recommend it highly enough. The proprietor, Diane, is one of a kind and really knows her business. Would stay again in a heartbeat and we wish them every continued success.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Wonderful, wonderful!!!! It was absolutely amazing. The room was very beautiful and comfortable and with a wonderful view. Dianne was very, very kind. The breakfast was excellent, I don´t know what else can I say about this B&B unless it is superb! I highly recommend it. Absolutely fantastic!The perfect place to stay and visit beautiful Skye.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

This B&B is absolutely amazing! You will NOT be disapointed! The rooms are amazing, super clean, modern, noise free.
The couple who runs this B&B is amazing too. They are always ready to help and to accomodate you.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Beautiful accommodation in a perfect location.Superb service and very friendly hosts.Rooms are nicely decorated and have sea views. Lovely to see sheep around the house in the morning.Breakfast was excellent.Wifi available.I do recommend +++++++

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to An Cnoc Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Cnoc Bed & Breakfast

Address: 8 Maligar, Staffin IV51 9JF, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Staffin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Staffin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated within the small scenic crofting community of Staffin, An Cnoc Bed And Breakfast offers the perfect location for you to explore the breathtaking scenery the Isle Of Skye has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you into our home and hope to make your visit to our beautiful island one to remember. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
An Cnoc Bed & Breakfast Staffin, Isle Of Skye, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage An Cnoc Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.