We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good pizzas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of l'incontro

l'incontro
The Green | Portree, Portree IV51 9BU, Scotland
(0)1478 612535
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 32 Restaurants in Portree
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bradford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very good pizzas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We had an early evening Pizza, the place was quiet, but we were made welcome and the staff were really friendly. We just had pizzas and a drink. These were really good, we could see the pizza chef, and smell the wood fired oven. The dough was perfect, really authentic italian pizzas. Very reasonable proces too. We wish we'd discovered it earlier in our holiday.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    30
    6
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portree
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Refreshing change for Portree”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

We stumbled on this wee gem a couple of weeks ago, originally thinking it was just a coffee bar and hearing they were starting up pizzas. The pizzas are amazing! Very tasty and fresh, friendly staff, very relaxed atmosphere. Just right for a couple like us.
We have a B&B up on Skye and will be getting the word out! A really nice change for food in Portree in the evenings.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isle of skye
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beware of flying flags”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I had the misfortune of being struck on the head by one of the outside flags that dropped off the signage for no apparent reason. The male worker in the cafe was unconcerned and did not even ask if I was injured. He thought it was a bit joke. I can assure you it was not and will be taking further advice.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“good coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Lovely for a nice latte, limited food menu but nice slection of cakes & goodies

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ullapool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Dissappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

We visited for lunch and were informed we could not have pizza until 5 pm which was not really a problem, but in an Italian style espablishment we had assumed that we would get pizza. Most of the meal was fairly priced, but my son was not very hungry but decided that he would just have a piece of chocolate brownie, the pieces were tiny so he took two, they must have been about 5cm square maximum. We did not see a price nearby, but I was horrified when I checked the bill after it had been paid to see that we had been charged £5 for two of these minute slices. I would have expected the price to be £1.00 or so. Next time I will check the menu.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed l'incontro also viewed

Portree, Isle of Skye
 
Portree, Isle of Skye
 

Been to l'incontro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage l'incontro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.