We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable bar food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gabbro Bar, Broadford Hotel

Gabbro Bar, Broadford Hotel
Torrin Road, Broadford IV49 9AB, Scotland
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 12 Restaurants in Broadford
Restaurant details
Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable bar food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Once we ordered our food, it arrived in good time and was piping hot. We enjoyed our meal and definitely go back again. Bar staff extremely pleasant and welcoming.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    13
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good pub food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Decided to eat in the pub vs. hotel. It was very good standard pub fare. Staff were friendly and prompt service.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“A Good Choice in Broadford”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The food and beer were very good, with a reasonable selection of both. Within walking distance of the harbor and most of the inns in Broadford. A good choice for the neighborhood.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good pub food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Pub looks like recently renovated. Food was good, and it was great to chat with the locals in the pub ;-)

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Basic food, staff uninspiring”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We ate with friends and had a satisfactory evening. With a group of 8 the staff did not welcome the business with open arms and we felt that it was almost a chore in having us. The mains were good although the traditional dishes were more recommended. One main did not arrive until most people were almost finished the meal. Staff were dour and did not make us feel welcome.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gabbro Bar, Broadford Hotel also viewed

Broadford, Isle of Skye
Broadford, Isle of Skye
 
Broadford, Isle of Skye
 

Been to Gabbro Bar, Broadford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gabbro Bar, Broadford Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.