We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stayed an extra day!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hillview B&B

Hillview B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broadford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hillview B&B
Save
You added Hillview B&B to your Saves list
Ford Rd, IV49 9DE. | Blackpark, Broadford IV49 9DE, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 28 Broadford B&B and Inns
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“We stayed an extra day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

After a heroic rescue mission by our host (we got lost in the neighbourhood) we arrived at this wonderful place. The spacious room (with a view), a delicious breakfast and the Skye landscape easily convinced us to stay an extra day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

The high quality of this B&B the higher prices compared to the tariffs of other b&bs.
We spent two nights in the family room: it's a huge and warm room with a beautiful view on the bay and a small terrace with a table and few chairs. A boiler, coffee, tea, some biscuits are always available in the room.
On the morning there is a wide choice of breakfasts: cereals, yoghurt, homemade scottish breakfast or scambled eggs. Isabel, the owner of the B&B, is really kind and a good chef.
The hostel is close to the center, but far enough from the road to hear no traffic noises.
A private parking is available as well.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

We loved this b&b! The rooms were very clean and our breakfast was very nice. There were updated bathrooms that and pristine. Great views of the coastline.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I planned a tour of Scotland and I booked a room for me and my family at Hillview. I booked this B&B on the basis of the reviews on Tripadvisor and the location. Not very easy to find, but Isabel (the owner) gave us directions on the phone.
I have to say, this place is even better than our expectations. We arrived late in the night due to a delay for an accident on the road and Isabel was waiting for us and gave us a warm welcome.
The room was very large, very clean, nice forniture, very warm and cozy. The room had a view on the sea; in the morning the blue of the water was just stunning. According to other reviews, it is better to ask for a sea view when booking the room.
Breakfast was excellent. If we go back to Skye we will surely choose Hillview again.
Very good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view. ask for direction to easily find the B&B. The sat nav doesn't really gi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Beautiful house in a beautiful location. Everything you need in a room that was clean, comfortable and welcoming (and I'm sure the same applies to the other rooms). The breakfast was top class - as is the view from the breakfast table over the bay. It's also in easy walking distance of several restaurants/pubs etc.
Broadford is a perfect base for exploring that end of Skye and we'd recommend Hillview to anyone thinking of staying there. Isabel is a lovely hostess, nothing is too much trouble - we'll be going there again

Room Tip: Set your alarm and have your camera handy at daybreak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duisburg, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed here for three nights to discover the Isle of Skye. We had a very nice and quite en-suite room with a great view on the sea. Everything was very clean and nice decorated. The Breakfast was amazing with everything you need for a great start in the day.
The hosts are very lovely.

Anne & Holger

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Stayed here with friends and 4 year old child for 3 nights. Absolutely stunning house, tastefully decorated, and ideally located for exploring Skye. Isabel was the perfect hostess and nothing was too much trouble.

My advice to anyone thinking of booking here - DO IT.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hillview B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillview B&B

Address: Ford Rd, IV49 9DE. | Blackpark, Broadford IV49 9DE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Broadford
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Broadford
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Hillview B&B Broadford, Isle Of Skye, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hillview B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.