We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harbour Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tobermory
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harbour Guest House
Save
You added Harbour Guest House to your Saves list
59 Main Street, Tobermory PA75 6NT, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 30 Tobermory B&B and Inns
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Small but perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Perfect location on the harbour in Tobermory. We had a room with skylights, no harbour view, but the room - a small familiy room which we used as a couple - was comparativley large (for such a small house) and friendly. Shower/bathroom clean but very small. The dining room and bird observatory very nice (and can be used as a sitting room in the afternoon and during the evening). Beds were good.
Breakfast very good, a large menu to choose from (but you have to choose in the evening, so no spontaneous breakfast decision). The proprietors very friendly from the first telephone call; they sent out very handy information - so we were prepared for our visit to the Highland Games in Tobermory. Certainly recommended and will try to stay there again, if we visit Mull again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    23
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
19
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

From start to Finnish was a very comfortable stay on booking over the phone owners were very help full room was very clean and comfortable breakfast served quickly and plenty on the plate ,
Woul highly recommend and will book again,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Unexpected bad weather stopped us from wild camping as we had planned so we headed in tobermory and found this guest house where we stayed for 2 nights!, Rooms were good and had an excellent veiw across the harbour, the Hosts were excellent as was the cooked breakfast in the morning. The dinning room was very roomy and was impecably clean, it had a cool popular bird table which was right by our table, as was a well stocked bookcase and an excellent photo album which was of use to us as we were climbing Ben More. I recommend this Guest House to anyone and fully intend on visiting Mull in the summer, If were not camping then i will definitley be staying here.

Room Tip: ask if room 9 is available, it has a large private bathroom and the view from the large window is sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

two nights in 2 rooms,5 adults in Tobermory for family wedding.The food was excellent with a great choice, best porridge ever.Beds very comfortable and lovely views over the bay.Shower room was very small,,you wont join the mile high club in it,, .But you cant have everything and we found it very clean. Tobermory does not have a large night life but the locals are friendly, even playing darts with my family, brave or what. Great anchorage and stop over, good co-op on main street and a good chip trailer at harbour.!Warning,! Part of the road system is singe track with laybys, you should give way to cars with flashing lights etc as it could be local doctor, lifeboat etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Nice hotel to stay in, the rooms aren't very large but big enough. The breakfast was good and with a lovely view of the very busy bird table. The front of the hotel looks out over the harbour and the back rooms have Velux windows.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I think you are mainly paying for the location for this B&B, which is indeed lovely, right on the harbor in Tobermory (the majority of B&Bs in town seem to be up on the hill behind the harbor). The room was tiny, but it's clearly an old building so I guess it's to be expected. The bird observation window in the dining room was the nicest thing about the place, which is otherwise very plain. Breakfast was typical Scottish and has to be ordered the night before. Service was friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

I have stayed at the Harbour Guest House for the last years. Robin and Louise are very friendly and make you feel welcome. The rooms are comfortable with a variety of sizes to fit most travellers. The Guest House is ideally located and has a great view over Tobermory Harbour. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay There. I am just gutted that I'm not going this year as Mull is one of my favourite Isles!

PS - don't leave the front door open!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harbour Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Guest House

Address: 59 Main Street, Tobermory PA75 6NT, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Mull > Tobermory
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Tobermory
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Harbour Guest House Tobermory, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbour Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.