We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to beat for short holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harbour View Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tobermory
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harbour View Bed and Breakfast
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1 Argyll Terrace, Tobermory PA75 6PB, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 30 Tobermory B&B and Inns
Dundee, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Hard to beat for short holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Apart from the bonging church bell on the hour, every hour, next door, this was a great place with a superb view over the harbour and the many restaurants along the front a short steep downhill walk. (a knackering one on the way back though!). A good breakfast was served by friendly hosts and parking outside or close by available.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    7
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
12
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Niort, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Few days ago, my wife and myself spent four nights in this B&B. The room was very nicely decorated, bathroom and room very clean and recently renovated.
The view on Tobermory's harbour and Sound of Mull is exceptional and very much worth it.
Breakfeats were really good and make you ready for a day outdoor !
Swan and Alan are helpfull and ready to help or adivse.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We are staying in Lavender Cottage for ten days and we feel very comfortable in this very cosy and lovely little cottage. In front of it is a very well cared and beautiful garden, we can sit there and read and relax. What we like also very much about it, is that we have a view to the sea.The cottage itself is big enough for two persons, with a fridge, a microwave and the possibility to cook tea or coffee. We will be very sad on the day we have to leave.
Babette and Anne

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I recently spent three nights in the annex which was clean and adequately furnished. Travellers should note however that it was unserviced. When I pointed out that the rubbish bin was overflowing, I was directed to the bin in the garden. The water in the wash hand basin was cool during the three days. Alan said that he was in the process of sorting out the system. The shower was hot however. Cash is required in payment and Alan and Swan were in the room with cleaning materials before I had managed to take out all my luggage. In comparison with other B and Bs I stayed in during this holiday I did not consider it particularly good value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The Harbour View B & B in Tobermory is exactly what it says. A B & B with a view and what a view. Wonderful. The hosts were very welcoming, friendly and helpful, the bed was large and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. There is nothing like fresh ingredients cooked to order to start the day. A great experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best B&B's I have stayed in. The rooms are clean and up to date. Seen is a great cook and is a very very enjoyable host.
Do not miss this one! The price is right and the view is the best of the Harbor of Mull!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have just returned from a three day stay at Harbour View. Delightful, fantastic views, comfy beds, spotless, delicious breakfast and welcoming hosts..
Would definitely reccomend and hope to return .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harbour View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour View Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1 Argyll Terrace, Tobermory PA75 6PB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Mull > Tobermory
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Tobermory
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour View Bed and Breakfast 4*
Also Known As:
Harbour View Bed And Breakfast Tobermory, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbour View Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Harbour View Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list