We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaview Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fionnphort
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaview Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Seaview Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Fionnphort | Isle of Mull, Fionnphort PA66 6BL, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
September Falls 2015
Ranked #1 of 5 Fionnphort B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Beith, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great B&B!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Seaview is a great Bed and Breakfast with beautiful views over to Iona. John and Jane's hospitality is what tops it off (and the fantastic breakfast). The rooms are very stylish and the bed was very comfy. Lots of nice little touches like a teapot and mugs rather than small cups. Would highly recommend and will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    22
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
209
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

My husband George and myself stayed here for 5 days in March 2014 and we were NOT disappointed. This fabulous B&B exceeded all our expectations! Jane & John Noddings have everything just right for the weary traveller...We were with friends Eileen and Norrie Harvey, who were well impressed also.
Jane cooked us a lovely meal of Chicken in red wine sauce with Herb Dumplings [gorgeous!] followed by Lemon Meringue Pie with lashings of cream! What a treat! Cannot wait to return!

Thank you so much, and big hugs to Megan and Lainie xx [ Hope she is on the mend]

Room Tip: Whatever room you choose will be perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

John and Jane are just amazing hosts. The rooms were perfect. The dinner (salmon and wonderful pastries) was superb. We particularly appreciated the final whisky (a special Ledaig, very rare and tasty). The only thing we wait for : when could we be back again ?? Thank you so much !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John N, Owner at Seaview Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Hello and thank you for your lovely comments in your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us especially the Ledaig whisky. We hope Islay and the Bowmore was just as good and look forward to welcoming you back and swopping more whisky tales.

Slainte,

John & Jane Noddings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dc
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in March. Because a restaurant we wanted to visit was not available John & Jane arranged an evening to remember, with candles and a magnificent seafood platter. My birthday became a very special day and that summed up our whole stay at Seaview. There is great attention to detail, wonderful food, comfortable rooms, a great atmosphere, and friendly hosts. Should it rain too much you can even get comfortable in the lounge with some great books on local lore. We cannot recommend Seaview highly enough.

Room Tip: Lunga has a window seat and beautiful view of the beach and Iona and the twin beds can be made into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John N, Owner at Seaview Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Hello Eileen,

Many thanks indeed for such lovely kind comments. We are delighted your stay and birthday supper was so memorable - love the photos :-) my taste buds are dancing just looking at them.
We have more seafood suppers this week so we will think of you when we are preparing them.
Hope you can make it back this way again sometime in the future.

With all good wishes,
Slainte,

John & Jane Noddings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I'm loathe to recommend this B&B in case there's no room for me when I go back!
Everything about Seaview far exceeded my expectations, this being my first visit. Nothing was overlooked - comfort, warmth and helpfulness. The room was perfectly furnished, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and every mod con included - even a hair dryer and torch. The view from both our room and the dining room was superb, looking on to Iona and Fionnphort beach.
John was the perfect host, nothing being too much effort. Breakfast catered for all tastes They also prepare sandwiches for midday, but I had forgotten to make provisos and John came up with supplies at the last minute. He was also a mine of information and orientated us for the day as to where to go to see what we wanted to see.
John also saw to it that we were fed at the pub next door - the Keel Row in the evening. I'll definitely be back if only for a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John N, Owner at Seaview Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hello Barbara,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay with us - we are delighted you had such a great time and we look forward to welcoming you back some time in the near future when you will hopefully have the opportunity of adding more species to your bird spotting list.

With kind regards,

John & Jane Noddings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holyhead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Perhaps a B&B cant be 5* which is why Seaview is 4*! Absolutely top notch. Friendly, helpful, warm, immaculate, comfortable with everything you could need for a wonderfull stay. Top quality food prepared with skill and appreciation for good ingredients. Organic and local which was good. Sitting having breakfast looking across to Iona Abbey was so peaceful. I am so glad we opted to stay here. Literally on the beach as well. Nestled between the local shop, which is full of books and gifts (try the Gooseberry wine) as well as food, on one side .... and a small bar on the otherside. PERFECT! We had the most wonderful stay and would certainly book again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John N, Owner at Seaview Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Hello Eila,

Thank you so much for such a lovely review - you have kicked off our 2014 season splendidly. So glad you enjoyed your short break up here and hope to see you again some time in the future.

With best wishes,

John & Jane Noddings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We had a great stay at the Seaview Bed and Breakfast. The room was very tastefully decorated, and the beds were exceptionally comfortable, with lovely warm blankets (made locally). Even a hot water bottle for someone who feels the cold, like me. John was a wonderful host, and a great source of information about Mull and Iona. The fresh milk for the tea when we arrived was much appreciated. There was a very creative breakfast menu, and the kipper and eggs were delicious. The B&B is very close to the ferry to Iona - a trip which shouldn't be missed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seaview Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Bed & Breakfast

Address: Fionnphort | Isle of Mull, Fionnphort PA66 6BL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Mull > Fionnphort
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Fionnphort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A genuine warm Scottish Island welcome awaits you at Seaview, here on the south west peninsula on the Isle of Mull overlooking the gorgeous colours of the Sound of Iona and her famous Abbey. Scottish Thistle Award winning Seaview is a traditional Hebridean cottage built from the Ross of Mull pink granite and is the home of your hosts John & Jane Noddings. As well as being the nearest 4 star GOLD B&B en-suite accommodation, close to the ferry for Iona, Staffa & Treshnish Isles, Seaview are also holders of the Gold Award for Green Tourism reflecting the commitment of John & Jane as ambassadors to environmentally responsible tourism. Renowned for our hospitality and home cooking, enjoy our famous 'Fingals' Breakfast and seafood dinners whilst enjoying the panoramic seascapes of Iona and its historic Abbey and surrounding landscapes from our breakfast room. As well as all the home comforts, we also offer cycle hire, a same day laundry service, free wireless broadband access, picnic lunches and much more. Short breaks also available throughout the year - ideal for wildlife, bird watching, walking, whale watching. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaview Bed & Breakfast Fionnphort, Scotland - Isle Of Mull

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaview Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.