We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my honeymoon stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Criagnure, Craignure PA65 6BB, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Craignure
Cork, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“my honeymoon stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We came over from Ireland for a 10 day trip around the Highlands and Islands . We stayed at the Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa for 3 nights. I found the service to be brilliant and really loved the warm welcome we were given from the minute we arrived . The spa facilities were great and the food was equally as good . I would definitely recommend this hotel as its a fantastic little gem in the highlands with lots to offer and beautiful surroundings . I must also commend the staff as they were warm, welcoming and this created a lovely relaxing atmosphere

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemahG, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on our hotel.

We are happy to hear that we made your honeymoon relaxing and enjoyable and I have passed your kind comments on to the team here at the hotel.

Once again many thanks for posting your review and I hope to welcome you back to the Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards
Gemah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    268
    181
    118
    84
See reviews for
138
431
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

arriving here on wed. for 2 nights ..bit of hit and miss reviews...here's hoping....please have nice room for me... have stayed in 2 of the companies hotels before....Oban bay, and ballahullish...both were very good, hope some folk just had a bit of bad luck..

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemahG, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

I am more than happy to check your reservation and see if we can provide you with a sea view if you can contact the hotel direct to confirm the name the booking is under, we look forward to welcoming you to the Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa.

Warmest Regards
Gemah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

I had a really great weekend in the hotel. It is a beautiful place and the views were stunning. I went to relax and unwind and with such a warm and friendly atmosphere, really nice staff and amazing spa treatments on offer - I tried out the mud room - I got exactly what I was looking for. :-) I will definitely recommend this Hotel to friends and look forward to going back. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemahG, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are all very pleased you enjoyed your short stay with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards
Gemah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is a decent three star hotel built probably in the 1960's and therefore not having the modern standards of sound and thermal insulation. The external appearance reflects the architecture of that date; not one of the best periods!

Having said that, the rooms are reasonably spacious and have a wonderful view over the Sound of Mull and Ben Nevis. My only criticism would be that the mattresses need to be replaced.

The swimming pool and spa are much more modern and of a high standard.

The quality of food was perfectly acceptable considering the extremely reasonable price we were paying for our stay.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view but ask for a room on the upper floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemahG, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are really pleased you enjoyed your short stay with us, and we hope that we can welcome you back to the Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards
Gemah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Had a fantastic weekend at the isle of mull hotel, from start to finish was just relaxation, i strongly recommend using the hotels spa facilities so relaxing. All the staff couldnt have been more helpful and made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemahG, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor.

We are pleased you enjoyed your short stay with us and hope that we can welcome you back to the Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Warmest Regards
Gemah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Me and my husband wanted some time away from city life and after a friend recommend mull we jumped at the chance to have a weekend away.
It was our 1st time on mull and it definitely won't be our last we can't wait to go back the location was just stunning the food was great and the hotel staff were superb.
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemahG, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor.

We are really pleased you enjoyed your first time on Mull and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards
Gemah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Rooom with a nice view overlooking the water. Friendly staff. The spa was great - lovely pool, sauna etc etc. Bedrooms and public areas dated but comfortable. The outside of the hotel was dreadful - looked like we were arriving at a detention centre - why not paint it?? All a bit shabby. Hotel information had not been updated - Its a very long walk from the bedroom to the spa so why not inform guests that they need £1 for a locker and 20p for hairdryer in the spa area? Rather thoughtless and not customer focused - expected more for £105 a night.

Room Tip: Pay the extra £5 and get a room with a view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemahG, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We were pleased to read that you had an enjoyable short stay with us, and I have passed your kind comments on to the team.

We are currently in the process of updating our guest information folders, although I appreciate this is of no help to you now, however we do provide separate changing facilities within the leisure club purely for hotel guests where there is no need to have a £1 coin as these are free of charge.

Thank you again for posting your review and we do hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kindest Regards
Gemah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa

Address: Criagnure, Craignure PA65 6BB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Mull > Craignure
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Craignure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting on the crescent of Craignure Bay with gardens that stretch to the water's edge, spectacular views across to the mainland can be enjoyed from every room or close by there are views of castles, beaches and the abundant sea life. Our new leisure center opened on the 1st March 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Of Mull Hotel And Spa
Isle Of Mull Hotel Craignure
Hotel Isle Mull
Isle Mull Hotel
Isle Of Mull Hotel & Spa Craignure

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.