We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Craig'poor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Pier Restaurant - Craignure Inn

Old Pier Restaurant - Craignure Inn
Opposite Ferry Terminal - along from Tourist Office, Craignure, Scotland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 5 Restaurants in Craignure
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: http://www.craignure-inn.co.uk/restaurantbar.html
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Not Craig'poor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Decent staff, nice atmosphere if not a little wickerman haha. quite the opposite, lovely food, very very nice tbh, decent priced beer if not too little on offer. The location is great for a swift one or two before the ferry. Def to reccomend

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    27
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent All Round”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Great pub. great food, great service. Convenient location in the middle of the island. Would definitely go again.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect base on Mull”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Ate here for breakfast, lunch and dinner over a long weekend and by far the best place for food for miles. The steak is a total winner at £17 and the wine list while very limited is very reasonable. I would be back in a flash.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy pub food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The choice on the menu was very good, my husband is a vegetarian and he was very pleased with the number of options available to him.
The portions were a good size and everything was freshly cooked to order. We sat outside as it was a lovely evening and although the view of the main road is definitely not the most spectacular sight on the island there was a very warm, friendly and welcoming atmosphere.
We hoped to go back a second time but it was a wet night and the Inn was utterly packed! Would use again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottish Borders
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Really disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This was our last night on Mull and ventured out for a family meal. I had been really looking forward to this meal all day. I was presented with a good portion of the chefs recipe beer battered haddock, chips and peas. I think the chef should use somebody else's recipe as the batter was soggy and undercooked. The fish itself was mushy and had lost most of its structure. My nephew had ordered it too and had similar complaints. This really ruined our last night on a wonderful wee island. Everyone else enjoyed their meals, but I cannot forgive such poor fish, hence the low rating.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Pier Restaurant - Craignure Inn also viewed

Fionnphort, Isle of Mull
Ulva, The Hebrides
 
Tobermory, Isle of Mull
 

Been to Old Pier Restaurant - Craignure Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Pier Restaurant - Craignure Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.