We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy the personal tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ardalanish Isle Of Mull Weavers

Ardalanish Isle Of Mull Weavers
Ardalanish, Bunessan PA67 6DR, Scotland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Attractions in Bunessan
Type: Museums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Enjoy the personal tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Bought lovely real wool and enjoyed a great guided tour by the weavers. Worth the extra drive, will buy again

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is a friendly place to visit offer you tea and see how the weaving is done as well as lovely organic foods to purchase and the tweed shop to browse around the Lovely Maddie for Sweden was so informative

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, lovely coffee and beautiful location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We really enjoyed our visit here. The lady at the Mill was friendly and served delicious coffee and ice cream. There was a good display of local artists' products and we were able to relax. We went on to visit the beach. It is breathtaking and the sand sparkled ( in the words of my five year old!)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Go and see how it's done”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

What a great enterprise, creative and industrial history in one and fabrics you'll want. Knowing the thought and effort that's gone into them makes you appreciate them even more.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Worth Weaving Your Way To Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a lovely little attraction to visit, we were staying near Bunessan and walked here one day. We were happy to find that there is an information room where you can sit and the proprietors are happy to make you a pot of tea, for which you put a donation in a jar, also biscuits can be purchased. You can then be shown around the weaving room and in the shop you can see and purchase their lovely items. There seems to be plenty of walks around the mill but having walked there that day we did not explore these. There are also toilets.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ardalanish Isle Of Mull Weavers also viewed

Isle of Mull, The Hebrides
Isle of Mull, The Hebrides
 
Isle of Mull, The Hebrides
Isle of Mull, The Hebrides
 

Been to Ardalanish Isle Of Mull Weavers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ardalanish Isle Of Mull Weavers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.