We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Popinjay Hotel Restaurant

Popinjay Hotel Restaurant
15 Lanark Rd, Rosebank ML8 5QB, Scotland
01555 860441
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Rosebank
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Glasgow
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Seabass & lamb both gorgeous. New Zealand sauv blanc too!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    12
    14
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

It is in the clyde valley among the many garden centres, so it was nice to have a more up market lunch rather than the garden centre self service restaurants. Food was excellent value although we found the service a bit on the slow side, we were not in a hurry so it did not matter.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great local food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

food in the evening and at breakfast was freshly made using local fresh produce

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Superb experience! We'll be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012 via mobile

Visited on Sunday afternoon for a bar supper. Lovely welcome, nice setting and surroundings. We ordered a variety of foods and everything was excellent. We all really enjoyed the meals which were 1st class all round. And not expensive either. We'll definitely be back. Well done and thank you to everyone at h Popinjay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Lovely food, try the haggis starter. Great presentation and friendly staff wiht beautiful big windows.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Popinjay Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Braidwood, South Lanarkshire
 
Crossford, South Lanarkshire
Larkhall, South Lanarkshire
 

Been to Popinjay Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Popinjay Hotel Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.