We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luxbury Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Luxbury Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Luxbury Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   805 Foothills Mall Drive, Maryville, TN 37801   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Maryville
Fargo, North Dakota, United States
1 review
“great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We found the rooms comfortable, roomy and clean and the staff friendly & helpful. We would definitely stay there again when we are in the area. We were in the area for a wedding so had several friends & family staying there. I think all were happy with the rooms & service. Breakfast is very minimal but it is great to have the kitchen in each room.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxburyinn, Director of Sales at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thank you for choosing Luxbury Inn & Suites for your wedding guests. It was our pleasure to serve you. We are privileged to be the host hotel to many weddings. Families love our spacious suites with a full kitchens. Please come see us again when you return to Maryville, TN. We welcome the next opportunity to be your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    19
    4
    2
    6
See reviews for
18
17
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macon, GA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

My wife and I have stayed here twice while visiting my brother and his family, and both times were excellent. Rooms were very clean, and the beds were absolutely comfortable! The closet space was ample, and the bathroom was very nice. Each room has its own heating and a/c unit. The area was quiet despite a very busy McDonald's right next to the Hotel. The staff was very nice and cooperative. The continental breakfast was a little less than desirable, but there was a Shoney's just up the road. I would highly recommend this Hotel for anyone visiting Maryville TN.

Room Tip: The rooms with the separate bedroom are the best value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxburyinn, Director of Sales at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thank you for posting a review for Luxbury Inn & Suites. We look forward to your next visit to see your family and to again be your home away from home. It's almost fall in Tennessee and the colors should be great this season with all the rain we have had. Hope you get to come back during this time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverine, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012 via mobile

Passing through on our way north, best rated(per travel advisor) for Maryville,TN.
Older furniture, tv, in small living room, kitchen, bathroom clean but not alot of hot water. Queen bed very comfy, clean in another room w/small tv.
Overall clean room, breakfast at office pretty sparse, one dry cereal, bananas, Crispy creme donuts, coffee.
Did use AARP discount 10% savings.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxburyinn, Director of Sales at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
It was Luxbury Inn & Suites pleasure to serve you during your route North. We hope that you will soon return to our lovely area of the country and allow Luxbury to serve you again. We see a lot of folks from the North and many come, play and stay in our town. Thank you for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012 via mobile

Office staff is very welcoming. Newer/ Updated and nice place. Even has a kitchen area. Very roomy and clean. More like a studio apartment. Beautiful College town jam packed with lots to do including visiting the Smokey Mountains...Simply Gorgeous! Safe area with several restaurants and a shopping mall within walking distance. It was like my home away from home.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxburyinn, Director of Sales at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
We at Luxbury Inn & Suites welcome the next opportunity when we can be your home away from home again. The beautiful fall foliage time is coming soon and this fall should be spectacular in color with all the rain we have had this year. Come see us again soon please and thank you for sharing your experience on trip advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Melbourne, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Had an excellent experience. The staff was professional and friendly. The rooms were very clean and in order. The only thing I could say needs updating are the televisions; Flat screen TV's would be nice :) The location is most excellent; not too far off I-75 exit 81 on hwy 321 ( approx 25 minutes). Maryville TN is a beautiful place to visit. Nicely located to attractions like Gatlinburg, Cades Cove, Pigeon Forge, Dollly World, etc. The hotel is really close to shopping, malls and great places to eat. Also not far from Knoxville Airport (TYS).....That's where I flew into. Great / Easy airport to fly in and out of with little to no waiting. Will definitely stay here again! I have family in this area and attended a wedding this past weekend, so my family and I had 3 rooms here and we were all satisfied. Hope this evaluation helped! David S - W. Melbourne, Florida

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a AAA or AARP discount!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxburyinn, Director of Sales at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Please come see all of us at Luxbury Inn & Suites again real soon! We look forward to serving you and your family again real soon! Thank you for sharing your lodging experience on trip advisor too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011 via mobile

This place is a great value, no hassle, clean and cheap! It's a little basic but there's plenty of room in the suites and u have everything u need. The location is also really convenient next to maryville mall

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxburyinn, Director of Sales at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thank you for sharing on trip advisor about your stay at Luxbury Inn & Suites, during your journey to Maryville, TN. We would like to welcome you to return soon and allow us to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

This hotel is conveniently located in downtown Maryvillle, next to restaurants and shopping. It is close to Knoxville Airport, and a beautiful drive to Smoky Mountain attractions. It is very clean, has comfortable, updated bedding. Kitchens with full sized stoves and refrigerators with ice makers.

Room Tip: Room #114 had sleeping in two sepparate rooms for privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxburyinn, Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Thank you for allowing Luxbury Inn & Suites to be your home away from home during your visit to Maryville. Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Luxbury Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxbury Inn & Suites

Address: 805 Foothills Mall Drive, Maryville, TN 37801
Location: United States > Tennessee > Maryville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Maryville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Luxbury Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxbury Inn & Suites is conveniently located in the heart of Maryville in Blount County, within the Tennessee Valley Corridor. The Luxbury Inn is within an easy ten (10) minute drive of the Knoxville’s McGhee Tyson Airport (TYS), just twenty-five minutes from downtown Knoxville or West Knoxville and only twenty minutes from Townsend and the entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Luxbury Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxbury Inn And Suites
Luxbury Hotel Maryville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luxbury Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.