We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PLEASANT RESTAURANT WITH GOOD FOOD” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aubrey's Restaurant

Aubrey's Restaurant
909 W Lamar Alexander Pkwy, Maryville, TN 37801-4531
865-379-8800
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 126 Restaurants in Maryville
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Craigavon
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“PLEASANT RESTAURANT WITH GOOD FOOD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Four of us arrived with a baby for a late lunch and the restaurant was not busy. We received a friendly welcome and shown to our tables and menus and a description of the specials provided.

Two strawberry salads that were massive and well presented and two of us had the combi - soup and turkey sandwiches. Both soup and sandwiches were really tasty with the sandwiches well filled.

We enjoyed our visit to Aubrey's and the surroundings was pleasant and we could of had seats outside but opted for the air-conditioned inside!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    34
    17
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
U.S.A
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Excellent food; service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I've never had a bad meal at Aubrey's. Everything that I've had on the menu is fantastic. The appetizers are enough for a meal. The squash casserole is one of the best things on the menu, in my opinion. The staff is very attentive and does everything they can to make sure you have a good experience. The last time I was in, the squash wasn't as warm as it usually is, and the waiter promptly had a hot serving in front of me in a matter of just a couple of minutes. This is one place that I would gladly recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Always a great place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Aubrey's is always a great place for happy hour, lunch or dinner! I recently took my mom to Aubrey's for Mother's Day. The staff is attentive even in a crowd. They had specials that day however my mom has dietary restrictions so the choices offered had portions too big and not on her plan. Even though they were very busy that day ordering off the regular menu was not a problem.
Don't forget this local restaurant, it's a great little place.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Aubrey's is consistently a great place to eat. The food is always fresh. My favorite is the strawberry salad with grilled chicken. It is simply delicious. Nice atmosphere, family-friendly, and nice staff. Can't go wrong at an Aubrey's.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Consistently delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

This restaurant is locally owned and uses local resources and growers for their dishes. A consistent favorite of ours, always a great meal. The atmosphere in the dining areas are intimate and the bar area is open and friendly. A great patio for warm days.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aubrey's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Aubrey's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aubrey's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.