We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food at a good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TC's Grill

TC's Grill
2514 Old Niles Ferry Rd., Maryville, TN 37803
+1 865-980-1905
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 111 Restaurants in Maryville
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Maryville
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“good food at a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

This small restaurant has a 50's theme. You can choose from the lunch menu for lunch or dinner. Their hamburgers are super! Service is excellent. It 's a family friendly place.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    16
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Husband heard about this place from a coworker, so we thought we'd give it a try. It was worth it! Food was a bit higher than I expected but it was really good and fresh. The burger was a good size (to big for me) and the fries are fresh cut from Idaho potatoes. The server was so sweet. We will definitely be back!!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, ga
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Looked busy-had to stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

My family and I stopped here on a sightseeing trip because the parking lot was so busy. We had just eaten, so we didn't want a meal but we decide to try their desserts. We ended up sharing a slice of the cheesecake and an out of this world serving of their peanut butter shake. Everything was fantastic -the service was quick, the prices were fair, and the food was out of this world.


If I come to this area again, I would definitely stop – and this time for a meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, GA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The best fried mushrooms and very good chargrilled burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Went here 2 years ago and again this July 5th. TC has really good, big chargrilled burgers, the best fried mushrooms we've ever had, as well as good fries, a delicious salad with homemade ranch dressing. Everything was good. No complaints. We enjoyed the fifties diner style atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very plain tasting”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

My family and I ate here and I felt like I just bought a bunch of frozen food from Walmart, cooked it, then took it here to eat. Everything was very plain. The kitchen window serving station or whatever it is looked gross too. Do yourself a favor and drive on by and go to Hot Rods. I have heard from several ppl that TC's Grill breakfast is good tho but I'm not willing to try it :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TC's Grill also viewed

 

Been to TC's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TC's Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.