We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and quick!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Full Service BBQ

Full Service BBQ
113 South Washington Street, Maryville, TN 37804
(865) 981-4414
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 126 Restaurants in Maryville
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: https://www.facebook.com/pages/full-service-bbq/207487949286117https://www.google.com/#hl=en&sugexp=frgbld&gs_nf=1&tok=u7XlZlYTwx-5eBjaL5l23g&cp=27&gs_id=4e&xhr=t&q=Full+Service+BBQ%2C+Alcoa%2C+TN&pf=p&output=search&sclient=psy-ab&oq=Full+Service+BBQ,+Alcoa,+TN&aq=f&aqi=&aql=&gs_l=&pbx=1&bav=on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.r_qf.,cf.osb&fp=bb242dc4ab43ba95&biw=1280&bih=646
Restaurant details
Description: https://www.facebook.com/pages/full-service-bbq/207487949286117https://www.google.com/#hl=en&sugexp=frgbld&gs_nf=1&tok=u7XlZlYTwx-5eBjaL5l23g&cp=27&gs_id=4e&xhr=t&q=Full+Service+BBQ%2C+Alcoa%2C+TN&pf=p&output=search&sclient=psy-ab&oq=Full+Service+BBQ,+Alcoa,+TN&aq=f&aqi=&aql=&gs_l=&pbx=1&bav=on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.r_qf.,cf.osb&fp=bb242dc4ab43ba95&biw=1280&bih=646
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious and quick!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Fantastic place that's very convenient to the Maryville College campus! The owner is an alum and is great to students. It takes advantage of its unique space (an old gas station) to provide outdoor seating as well as a drive-through. I love when they put the grills out front by the road and the wind picks up the BBQ smell...makes my mouth water so I normally pull in. I would highly suggest it!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    23
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vonore, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“New years eve bbq”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

These folks are always friendly, and the bbq brisket is the best ive had since i lived in 0klahoma. Ot was cold tonight and the staff was great. If your in maryvill its definitly worth the stop!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great ribs & sides”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Converted from a gas station (thus the "full service"). You order from a window and then sit at picnic benches where they bring your food. Many people get their food to go, but I find this a really nice place to sit and eat (if the weather's good). I've been twice: ribs are outstanding, as are the sides. BBQ is good, not great. Very reasonable in price, friendly service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, TN
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving done right!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

My aunt purchased four smoked turkeys from full-service for Thanksgiving. They were amazing! Juicy and smokey. There's no shortage of BBQ places in maryville, but give these folks a try. They're doing it right!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

An unusual Drive thru. Great Pork, Beef, and Beans. A Must try. Quick courteous service and reasonable pricing

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Full Service BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Full Service BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Full Service BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.