We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved it just what my family needed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pancho's Mexican Restaurant

Pancho's Mexican Restaurant
2715 Us Highway 411 S, Maryville, TN 37801-9547
865-982-2228
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 126 Restaurants in Maryville
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“I loved it just what my family needed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I didn't know how good it was gonna b cause i had never heard of it but I'm so glad I stopped here I had just drove 200 miles bk from Georgia from my aunts funeral and my other aunt that was with me and my son wanted Mexican food this place is amazing I live about 70 miles from here on the other end of 411 needless to say I'll b driving down here just to eat the service atmosphere quality and quantities of food was great and so was the price thanks panchos for a great first impression I'll see u soon

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    12
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenback, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good , filling food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Great Mexican restaurant. I love the refrained beans the chix enchiladas , salsa and warm chips good. ice tea just average. Great prices, prompt service, Hubby loves the beef burritos . We visit here a lot

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

A friend suggested Panchos for lunch. It had been over a year since I had been there. The staff greets you with smiles from the moment you walk in the door. Service is quick with our order brought to the table within 5 minutes even though it was very busy that day. The decorations are authenic with nice heavy chairs and tables and was very clean. The taco salad was made with cooked, not canned, chicken and was delicious. We were very pleased wlth everything especially the lunch prices. We will be returning to try other lunch specials.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food...very welcoming!" Gluten free dining.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

My family and I have been dining at Pancho's since 2001. First, the food is great, excellent portions and very reasonable prices. Comfortable...like being at a friends house is how I would describe it. Warm smiles and a genuine "Hola! It's great to see you my friends!" And its not just me...I see warm greatings and hugs with about every third diner entering the door. If you want a place where you can be known and really be a part of our Maryville community, Pancho's is the place. We love the option of patio dining as well.
GF- My family needs Gluten Free options related to Celiac Disease and the owner and his staff have always been very accommodating. There is not a GF menu, but we have had great experiences with chicken fajitas with corn tortillas, rice and refried beans, kids grilled chicken, etc. We eat the baskets and baskets of chips with fresh salsa and cheese dip , without any problems (and we are fairly sensitive to detecting even traces of gluten). Note - the enchilada sauce is NOT GF, so you could substitute cheese sauce or salsa if you wanted enchiladas.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“HOME STYLE MEXICAN COOKING”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Have been going here for the past 3 years at least once a week. Many of our friends frequent this restaurant as well. It is our favorite of all the mexican restaurants around here. It's a good place for families as well. Monday nights kids eat free with the parents.. If you like traditional and the old style home made Mexican food, this is the place. We have never been disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancho's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pancho's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pancho's Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.