We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would absolutely agree with the other visitors' comments...everything was superb, albeit our room was very small.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Links Lodge B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Turnberry
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Links Lodge B & B
Save
You added Links Lodge B & B to your Saves list
9 Maidens Road, Turnberry KA26 9LS, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Turnberry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Corpus Christi, TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We would absolutely agree with the other visitors' comments...everything was superb, albeit our room was very small.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

This B&B is a beautiful home located at the edge of the sea. Mr. and Mrs.Auld are lovely hosts, very thoughtful and accommodating. The back of the house faces the sea, is enitrely glassed and is available for the guests to use. The Links Lodge is definitely a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
40
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

We were welcomed by the owner who was very friendly and welcoming into her house. The rooms are beautifully clean and we were overlooking the course and the sea. We were left to have a long lie and although we had anticipated that we had in fact missed breakfast as soon as we came downstairs we were warmly greeted and breakfast was prepared for us - which was absolutley delicious - a proper scottish breakfast at its best.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

We had a lovely night here. Great beach setting, comfy room and fantastic breakfast in the lounge (with sea view) the next day. Very friendly welcome. Can wander up to the main Turnberry hotel in the evening for a meal in the bar - best risotto ever for £9. Would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

Chris Auld gave us a warm welcome to her lovely home in Turnberry - as well as lots of local tips and recommendations for the area. Great breakfast too! We highly recommend staying here instead of at the pricey and posh Turnberry Hotel next door. A great value and very relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2009

Our visit to Links Lodge was a highlight of our trip. Every detail from our fluffy duvet and pillows to a wonderful scottish breakfast with views to the sea could not have been better. Turnberry Golf Club within walking distance was an added benefit. We left feeling we had just visited with a good friend! Our host gave us excellent recommendations for dinner and sightseeing. We are looking forward to a return trip.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

One of the best bed and breakfasts we have stayed at in the UK. Beautifully situated overlooking the sea and golf course. Service and welcome were excellent. Breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2008

Thank you for your wonderful hospitality whilst we were on holiday at Links Lodge.

We were really impressed with the superb views and your recommendations where to eat out in the evening, were very much appreciated by both of us.

We would not hesitate to stay at Links Lodge again.

Jacques & Louise

Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Links Lodge B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Links Lodge B & B

Address: 9 Maidens Road, Turnberry KA26 9LS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Turnberry
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Turnberry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Links Lodge B & B Turnberry, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Links Lodge B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.