We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful-perfect service, fantastic view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Links Lodge B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Turnberry
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Links Lodge B & B
Save
You added Links Lodge B & B to your Saves list
9 Maidens Road, Turnberry KA26 9LS, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Turnberry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Winterthur, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful-perfect service, fantastic view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

We found the B&B passing through the village by chance - what a chance! The house is wonderful situated with a fantastic view over the garden, the beach and the sea. The family/ Landlady is helpful in giving ideas and is offering a great service. All the rooms are furnished with style and everything is very clean. In the dining room, which is open for everyone, you can enjoy the view to the sea and a great scottish breakfast. You will feel at home!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
40
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitinsville, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

I wanted to take my husband to Scotland to play one of the great courses. He's a Texan and a mad keen golfer. We found Links Lodge through TripAdvisor after seeing the sky-high rates at the main hotel. It was idyllic. We actually took two rooms because we knew they were small. Chris and David were very hospitable and the breakfasts were delicious, although my husband wasn't quite brave enough to try the haggis! The setting could not be more beautiful. I highly recommend Links Lodge in all respects. We will be back.

Room Tip: There is a spectacular view from the upstairs bedroom facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedford uk
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed here as we had not been over to the West Coast before. Our Hosts were very pleasant and the Breakfast superb, not room to swing a cat in the room though.Please note that unless you like Golf it is a waste of petrol coming to this area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilmarnock
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

I booked a double en-suite room for 28 July, 2012 in order to stay overnight after attending a family wedding nearby. The room cost £70 and I posted a cheque for the £20 deposit which was cashed and the booking confirmed by letter from Mrs Auld. On 18 July, 2011, Mrs Auld telephoned to cancel the booking as the British Senior Golf will be held at Turnberry during that weekend next year and she will be able to charge double the amount over the week to golfing fans ! Would you want to stay with this nice, greedy ( sorry, business ) lady ?

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

We have just spent two wonderful days at this delightful guest house. Excellent breakfasts (and choice), very restful and attractive bedroom and guests lounge. Chris, the hostess and her husband were very welcoming and extremely helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

I was looking for nearby accommodation to the Turnberry Resort for a film shoot back in December 2010. Lucky for me I found the wonderful Links Lodge.

Ideally located, with fantastic vistas, but best of all a fantastic place to stay. Very warm and welcoming and they had great local knowledge of the nearby areas. My room terrific well kept and maintained and extremely clean. To add to that the cooked traditional Scottish breakfast in the mornings were fabulous!

Would throughly recommend Links Lodge to anyone looking to stay in this beautiful part of Scotland.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wharton, Texas
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

We spent one night at the Links Lodge in October 2010. The home is just on the edge of one of the tee boxes at the Turnberry Golf Club. David was very accommodating and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. The location is excellent.

The only thing that I didn't care for was the size of the bedroom. There was barely enough room to move around in. I couldn't get to the closet because my wife's suitcase on the floor by the bed.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Links Lodge B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Links Lodge B & B

Address: 9 Maidens Road, Turnberry KA26 9LS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Turnberry
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Turnberry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Links Lodge B & B Turnberry, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Links Lodge B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.