We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B in a peaceful setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garryloop B&B

Garryloop B&B
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Garryloop B&B to your Saves list
Garryloop B&B
Penkill | Old Dailly, Girvan KA26 9TG, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Girvan B&B and Inns
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Wonderful B&B in a peaceful setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The peace and relaxation offered at Garryloop bring our family back again and again. Over the last few years I have also taken a number of friends to they B&B and all have been amazed by the standard of the accommodation and catering as well as the beautiful location.
I couldn't think of a better place to stay to enjoy nature and all the local amenities. There really is plenty to do with Turnberry Golf club just a few minutes up the road and many other attractions within a short car ride.
Ann's cooking is amazing and her breckfasts will set you up for the day. If you want to eat out there's plenty of choice in the local area and Ann and Chris are only too happy to point you in the right direction. They've never given me a bad recommendation yet.
I've seen many guests come and go in my visits to Garryloop and I can confidently say that, whether it's you first visit or you five hundredth, you will feel like part of the family within minutes of your arrival. I couldn't recommend this place more.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
3
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Penistone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stopped here with work for a few nights and I must say it was just what we needed after a day at work. Good facilities, nothing was too much trouble, comfortable accommodation & a good breakfast to start the day. We will be definitely booking for future visits.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsascala, Malta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

As a regular visitor to Garryloop, I would recommend it to anyone wishing to explore the area. It's situated in a beautiful rural location with fabulous views to Ailsa Craig! The rooms are tastefully presented, immaculate and extremely comfortable. It's a superb place to relax. Anne offers a variety of options for breakfast including the best traditional Scottish breakfast i've ever eaten!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Welcoming arrival and I certainly consider Garryloop to be a home from home, with personnel considerations being catered for. Ann's food is first class using all local produce. The rural location offers an abundance of wildlife to look at. I will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Garryloop is a superb B & B with really lovely hosts. The rooms are very comfortable and fantastically clean as is the cottage. I would certainly recommend Anne’s breakfasts as it provides a fine start to the day. The cost is certainly very reasonable. My wife and I live in the Channel Islands and have stayed at Garryloop several times as the location is central to the West coast, and the B & B provides great value for money. We have had some lovely times at Garryloop and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Have stayed here a number of times, an excellent place to stay particularly if you are into hiking, fishing, shooting or other outdoor activities (Chris can arrange a variety of field sports if notified in advance).

Chris and Anne are very hospitable hosts and always make you feel at home (the breakfasts are outstanding). The rooms are well equipped, comfortable and always spotlessly clean. Good value for such peaceful and comfortable accommodation.

Room Tip: Book the flat if you would prefer a self catering option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I stayed at garryloop B&B as part of a deerstalking weekend package. The B&B is awesome, very clean, excellent rooms & the food amazing and located in lovely part of Ayrshire. And you are made to feel very welcome by the owners Anne & Chris. I Will be returning in January.

Chris Storey.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Garryloop B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garryloop B&B

Address: Penkill | Old Dailly, Girvan KA26 9TG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Girvan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Girvan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Star B&B Accommodation in a superb country house developed from an existing cobblers cottage & barn. Garryloop is located In an idyllic country setting in the heart of rural Ayrshire & offers 3 high quality double rooms, two with private bathrooms & one en suite. One room can be converted to a twin if required. Guests are welcome to relax in landscaped gardens & enjoy the views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Garryloop B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garryloop B&B Girvan, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garryloop B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.