We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food - especially for gluten free” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beulah's Bar & Restaurant

Beulah's Bar & Restaurant
Woodland Bay Hotel | Woodland Farm, Girvan KA26 0HP, Scotland
01465 710700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 19 Restaurants in Girvan
Price range: $5 - $62
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Beulah's Restaurant is located at Woodland Bay Hotel, 2 miles south of Girvan on the A77. The restaurant is open from 7.00 to 9.00pm daily serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Freshly brewed tea and coffee with a selection of snacks and home baking are also available throughout the day.Enjoy a pre-dinner drink in our newly appointed lounge bar, also great for taking your coffee and after dinner drinks.
glasgow
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent food - especially for gluten free”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Cannot recommend this place highly enough. The food is to die for and beautifully presented. It's great value for money and in a nice setting. I had the best stake I have ever had. They have a huge gf selection - go for the tempura prawns - amazing!! Wine selection was really good too. 5 stars from me!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    13
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bishopton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed in the Woodland Bay Hotel, which Beulah's is part of. Food was delicious and plentiful, for both breakfast and dinner. Lots of seafood & fish dishes to choose from, as well as meat, poultry and vegetarian choices. Steaks were absolutely fantastic and cooked perfectly.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food, just go and enjoy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We dined and stayed at the hotel friday, what a bad day with weather. I have to say outstanding food and service beyond expectation. The chef must have been run off his feet a busy night in the restaurant, but food still superb. Highly recommended please visit,

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilbirnie, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Superb value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We dined here on Friday night and despite various road being closed the restaurant was still very busy. Even with a full house the service was excellent and the quality of the food was superb.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this restaurant.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“This is the restaurant in the Woodland Bay Hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is a fine restaurant and part of the Woodland Bay hotel, just south of the town of Girvan. Food and service are second to none. Robin, the events manager greeted us with confidence and warmth and ensured our visit went without flaw. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beulah's Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Girvan, South Ayrshire
Girvan, South Ayrshire
 
Girvan, South Ayrshire
Girvan, South Ayrshire
 

Been to Beulah's Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beulah's Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.