We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fullartons

Fullartons
10 Portland Street, Troon KA10 6EA, Scotland
+44 1292 311773
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 41 Restaurants in Troon
Price range: $8 - $38
Cuisines: Contemporary, Family Fare, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Fullartons is a family run bar/Restaurant which offers a family friendly dining experience. Our menu uses only the freshest, locally sourced ingredients, with all menu items made to order. We are open from 10.00Am- 12.30Am daily.
troon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Ive been here a few times on nights out but decided to try a bar lunch the service was great and the food tasted okay but i will not be back £19.90 for two portions of macaroni n chips!!!! Maybe if they had at least been decent sized but they were tiny child sized portions very expensive for average food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    49
    18
    3
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Birthday meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Lovely relaxing atmosphere, very helpful and friendly staff, food excellent and service really good. Would visit again, good range of beers, wines and spirits.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“pensioners portions a joke”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

went in for so called pensioners meal and felt humiliated at size of portin of fish and so called salad garnish same for lasagne salad garnish was ajoke wont be back and felt approaching staff with the attitude they give off would have been awaste of time just wont be back and will make sure our friends wont either

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troon, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“breakfast at fullartons”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Fullartons is in the centre of troon breakfasts from 10 am great Sunday newspapers on bar nice start to a Sunday. friendly bar staff kids looked really happy food was great nice pint I'll be back soon campbell m

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Brilliant place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Fullartons was recommended to us by a lady serving in a local kids shop and we are so glad we went! The food was absolutely beautiful and a huge variety of meals to choose from. Our 4 year old was struggling to pick her meal as the kids menu was great! The staff were all so friendly and it is always good to support an eatery that uses locally sourced food. You cannot go to Troon without going here for food! They had a great deal on scones during the day but unfortunately we didn't make it back due to other commitments! Fab place, extremely family friendly and reasonably priced for the high quality food too!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fullartons also viewed

Troon, South Ayrshire
 
Troon, South Ayrshire
Troon, South Ayrshire
 

Been to Fullartons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fullartons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.