We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B & B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ross Villa B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tain
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ross Villa B&B
Save
You added Ross Villa B&B to your Saves list
Knockbreck Road, Tain IV191BN, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Tain B&B and Inns
Perth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent B & B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

We toured the north of Scotland and every place we stayed at was good, but this bed and breakfast was the best one- great in every way. Room spacious, bright and luxurious. Breakfast perfect and hosts caring. Least expensive night of our trip - almost too cheap! Would gladly pay 25% more for staying there.

Alan - Perth

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
24
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orkney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

The best B&B we have ever stayed in. The place was absolutely spotless,wonderful hosts, large spacious bedroom and en-suite. Location was ideal, in the village of Tain with a very quiet and peaceful location with simply stunning views and only a 5 minute walk in to the town. Everything was just perfect.We look forward to another stay here.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rossvilla, Owner at Ross Villa B&B, responded to this review, June 28, 2010
Kelsey, Orkney, thank you for your wonderful comments about our B&B on Trip Advisor, it is very much appreciated and look forward to seeing you again. Ian & Ray, Ross Villa B&B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

We stayed two nights with Ian & Ray and they made us feel very welcome. Large well appointed room with spacious en suite facilities and ample private parking - short walk to the town centre. I'd highly recommend Ross Villa to anyone touring this area.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rossvilla, Owner at Ross Villa B&B, responded to this review, June 28, 2010
Jen, Aberdeen, thanks for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor, much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ross Villa B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ross Villa B&B

Address: Knockbreck Road, Tain IV191BN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Tain
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Tain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ross Villa is a STB 4* recently built property in the Royal Burgh of Tain. The accommodation is spacious and includes one double room and one twin/triple room with TV, complimentary tray, towels & toiletries. The house is situated overlooking the Dornoch Firth towards the Sutherland hills in an extremely quiet location. Private gardens surround the property which is only 5 mins walking time from the town centre. Private car parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ross Villa B&B Tain, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ross Villa B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.