We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food & Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sutor Creek

Sutor Creek
21 Bank Street, Cromarty IV11 8YE, Scotland
01381-60-08-55
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Cromarty
Cuisines: European, English, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food & Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We booked for Sunday lunch at Sutor Creek.

I went for one of their award winning Sunday roasts; medium beef with homemade Yorkshire pudding, roast potatoes and a selection of vegetables; all delicious!

My wife went tried the Sea Bream with sautéed potatoes, broccoli and fennel and was not disappointed; she said it was amazing.

... And we couldn't resist trying their desert; OMG! Fantastic!

If you are in the area be sure to visit Sutor Creek!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    58
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rosemarkie, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Art and a wood-burning oven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is a great place to eat if you are in Cromarty - a nicely limited menu, the best pizza outside Rome, slow-roasted meats, seafood straight from the harbour and really nice local staff. Plus you can buy a piece of interesting art to take home.

It would be perfectly possibly to spend a week in and around the Black Isle and just eat good food - things have looked up since I was wee!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Absolutely love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Pizza tops the bill here and the pizza is very good. But there are other meals which change with the seasons and what ever fresh produce is available. The beer selection is great. Salads are good, and desserts are yummy. We love this place- and Cromarty. (The pottery is quirky and fun. We sought out the pottery studio and bought a few pieces to remind us of our visits ro Cromarty).

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golspie
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Had lunch here today, I had the Venison burger which was over cooked seemed almost like it had been deep fried, DH had pizza which was just ok nothing special. No one asked how our meal was during or after the meal, no vinegar on offer for chips.... just not as good as the other reviews lead us to believe, would not chose to eat there again

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“a little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Excellent food at this tiny restaurant. Really pleased with all 3meals we ate there. Do visit when you are in cromarty!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sutor Creek also viewed

Cromarty, Ross and Cromarty
Cromarty, Ross and Cromarty
 
Cromarty, Ross and Cromarty
Rosemarkie, Ross and Cromarty
 

Been to Sutor Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sutor Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.