We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sutor Creek

Sutor Creek
21 Bank Street, Cromarty IV11 8YE, Scotland
01381-60-08-55
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Cromarty
Cuisines: European, English, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
East Lothian
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Just Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Friendly staff made our visit immediately good, cannot remember having better pizza's anywhere in the UK and although that was what we ate cannot wait to go back and try the exciting dishes that were on offer. Cromarty you are lucky to have this place it is a rare gem indeed!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    58
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wood fired pizzas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Awesome wood fired pizza with plenty of choices of toppings. However the rest of the menu is as equally mouth watering. Last time I was there I had the ham hock starter which was beautiful and for desert the chocolate mousse with honeycomb was amazeballs! Can't wait to go back

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Best in Cromarty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

What a lovely little restaurant. Good service with excellent food. The pizzas are very good and the rest of the menu looked great as well. We ate at six on a cold March evening and the place was buzzing, a great sign that locals eat there. Give it a go you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great pizza oven”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

fantastic fish/meat menu & great service but surprised & disappointed there were no options except pizza menu for the vegetarians in our party.....!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witney, Oxfordshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great little Pizza place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Super tasty Pizza. Best book to make sure you get a table, we couldn't but ate take away on the harbour wall! Great!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sutor Creek also viewed

Cromarty, Ross and Cromarty
Cromarty, Ross and Cromarty
 
Cromarty, Ross and Cromarty
Rosemarkie, Ross and Cromarty
 

Been to Sutor Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sutor Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.