We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dropped in for lunch - great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glenmoriston Arms Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Glenmoriston Arms Hotel to your Saves list
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Main Street, Invermoriston IV63 7YA, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Invermoriston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Dropped in for lunch - great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We dropped in today for late lunch for my husband and I and to give the dog a break from the car between Inverness and fort William. Very glad we did. The seafood chowder special was special. The caesar salad and venison burger were great and those chips !!! Our wee dog was accommodated in the bar/lounge and provided with water. Good value too. Thoroughly enjoyed our stop. Thanks.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    77
    20
    16
    14
See reviews for
31
125
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We arrived here after a long day of walking and the hotel was a lovely place for us to relax. The log fire in the communal lounge was inviting, and our room was very nice. Since taking over the hotel in 2011, it is clear that the new proprietor is working hard to improve the hotel in every way. Very welcoming and professional, and bravo on appointing a superb chef - the food was excellent ( the best we had in the area). We look forward to revisiting some day!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed here last year, perfect for visitng the loch, slightly out the way for commuting in to inverness but if you have a car its no bother.
Hotel is very cosy and decorated traditionally. Rooms were clean and tv's had a built in dvd player.
Highly reccommed four poster room with jacuzzi bath. Food in hotel was also delicious, slightly expensive but it was for a birthday treat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Very nice location only
a short walk from Loch Ness. Excellent dinner and breakfast. The restaurant downstairs had a great atmosphere. The salmon was fantastic. We really couldnt have asked for more. Next time we are in the highlands we will be heading back here!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

On arrival I was greeted by the proprietor. The lady is exceptionally helpful, friendly and took the time to show me my room, put on the heating and make me feel welcome. The room although at the front did not suffer from overdue noise and had a nice outlook. The room was of excellent size with a walk in shower room which was fantastic and even better it had great water pressure. I had a drink (or two) and ate in the hotel and must report the food is EXCELLENT, good portions, well cooked thoroughly enjoyable. The girl behind the bar was also friendly, chatty and polite. An added benefit of this place is there also is a lounge open to all with a log burner in that is lovely to mellow out in. Originally a drovers in and built in 1740 (you can see a piece of original wall) so feel quite cosy in history. Breakfast... full Scottish again cooked perfectly. This pub/ hotel I like and definately would come to again. It also supports Help for Heroes which to me just puts the icing on a very fine cake.

Room Tip: No tip needed as you will be shown the available rooms as part of the very good service
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosta, Malta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Owner and staff were very kind and helpful. Location very good and quite. Clean and good breakfast. We don t regret nothing from this holiday. And would like to thank them for the surprise they made us for our anniversary. Thanks

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stopped here for dinner - menu simple but a really nice choice and surroundings were comfortable. As we hadn't 'dressed for dinner' we ate in the bar - a glimpse through to the restaurant looked very nice with crisp white table clothes. Prices were very reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glenmoriston Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenmoriston Arms Hotel

Address: Main Street, Invermoriston IV63 7YA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Invermoriston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Invermoriston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel located in the Scottish Highlands by Loch Ness, on the road to the Isle of Skye. Perfectly placed to base yourself whilst touring the Highlands. This charming old Hotel, has 7 traditionally furnished bedrooms within the main building and 3 more contemporary styled external bedrooms. There is also an in-house therapeutic massage room with treatments by appointment. The Moriston Bar and restaurant delivers quality Scottish fayre, locally sourced wherever possible, and an extensive range of over 100 single malt whiskies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Glenmoriston Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenmoriston Arms Invermoriston
Hotel Glenmoriston Arms
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel Invermoriston, Scotland - Loch Ness

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenmoriston Arms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.