We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay and wonderful hosts!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Craik Na Dav B & B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Craik Na Dav B & B to your Saves list
Craik Na Dav B & B
Loch Ness, Invermoriston IV63 7YA, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BOOK DIRECT FOR £5 OFF
College Station, Texas
1 review
“Great place to stay and wonderful hosts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This was the most memorable stay at a B&B throughout our trip to Scotland. We arrived at the house tired after climbing Ben Nevis, and Lindsey and Manda made us feel welcome instantly, with tea, home-baked goodies and great conversation. The room and the bathroom were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent too, where I finally got to try kippers. The location is convenient, so that its less than an hour drive from Fort Williams, and the next day we were able to take it easy and visit the Urquhart Castle and Loch Ness which are pretty close-by. All-in-all, we can't wait to visit Scotland again, and will surely stay at Craik Na Dav again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Hello Sarah and Neo,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, it was fun to meet you both. I hope that you enjoyed the rest of your holiday.

All the very best to you both,

Manda and Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    28
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
89
206
35
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Ladies what can we say that has not been said before......excellent rooms, excellent facilities, excellent home cooking, (fruit cake was amazing), best breakfast on our whole trip.

Your gardens are a sanctuary to all that Scotland has to offer, the red squirrel was an amazing experience, your house is like a museum, not old and stuffy but young, vibrant and very, very interesting.

Manda you have a wicked sense of humour which we all loved.

Thanks for going the extra mile to fit us in........and we did arrive as guests but left as friends.

Michelle, Pauline and Allison

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Hi Michelle, Pauline and Allison,

It was fantastic to meet you all, what an amazing can do attitude you all have! I hope you all enjoyed the rest of the Great Glen Way walk and that Allison's ankle is OK.

Happy that you all saw and enjoyed the animal and bird life in the garden,

All the very best to you all,

Manda and Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

had a fantastic time on our how to tour Scotland in 24 hours . The views were breath taking drove through fort William saw Ben Nevis and the falls in Invermoriston, had a brisk walk up the great glen way ,had a lovely stay at manda and lindsey,s home, theses ladys make you feel so welcome and at home, couldnt fault anything . the rooms were clean with everything you need the breakfast was delicious and belle loved all the little birds that came to visit in the garden still trying to teach belle there not to play with though!ha thanx lindsey & manda

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Hi Teresa and Stephen,

Thanks for writing a review for us. It was fun to meet you all, including of course Belle, on your high speed trip to Scotland. So glad you enjoyed yourselves and hope you have the bug and want to come back and explore for longer.

All the very best,

Manda and Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Its a beautiful house with nice and clean rooms. Lindsey and Manda, the owners are warm and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful with an amazing view of animals and birds from the breakfast table. It was great to have wi-fi in the rooms too. Close to Lochness and not very far from Fort Augustus. Definitely recommend this place
They also have a good parking place

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thanks,

Glad we could help with the car,

Good luck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

A wonderful place to stay. Close enough to Castle Urquhart, Loch Ness, and lots of other things that are great half-day/day trips.

The two sisters who run it are warm, helpful, and make a delicious breakfast. Their Westies are cute as can be, and the dram before bed was much appreciated.

Could not ask for more.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Hello John,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. It was good to meet you and Lilly the other day and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope the rest of your trip went well,

All the very best,
Happy travels,

Manda and lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Fabulous ladies - immediately make you feel at home - great sense of humour - Manda is passionate about wildlife - birds&red squirrels in the garden - maybe the pine marten will return - great breakfast - lots of interesting fossils(not the ladies) - little scotty dogs - entertaining chats - all round communal dining table - whats n ot to like?

Room Tip: a room looking out on the back will give you good views of th bird/animal feeders.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Hi John,

Thanks for writing a review for us. It was fun to meet you and Chris the other day, hope the rest of your trip went well,

All the very best,

Manda and Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Lindsey and Mandy couldn't have made us more welcome, with tea and homemade shortbread
on our arrival. Good food, comfortable and very clean accommodation. Watching the numerous
birds and red squirrel in the garden, was an added bonus. We cannot rate it highly enough.
A must if you are doing the Great Glen Way.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Hi Eileen,

It was good to meet you and Graham, happy that you enjoyed seeing the squirrel and the birds. Hope that the rest of your went well.

Happy travels, all the very best,

Manda and Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Craik Na Dav B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craik Na Dav B & B

Address: Loch Ness, Invermoriston IV63 7YA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Invermoriston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Invermoriston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer you a warm welcome to our home in Invermoriston on the banks of Loch Ness. We are dog friendly, have three fantastic Westies of our own and will welcome well behaved dogs. We have ample off road private parking and facilities for bicycle and equipment storage. With homely surroundings and hearty breakfasts our aim is to help you enjoy a relaxing break and make the most of your stay with us. All the rooms are en-suite with tea / coffee making facilities, Free WiFi, IPOD dock, alarm clock, TV, DVD player with a selection of DVDs available to watch and hairdryer. There is also a "wee dram" of whisky for you to enjoy. We cook your selected breakfast just for you at the time you request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and T4B so you can book your Craik Na Dav B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craik Na Dav B & B Invermoriston, Scotland - Loch Ness

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Craik Na Dav B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.