We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Craik Na Dav B & B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Craik Na Dav B & B to your Saves list
Craik Na Dav B & B
Loch Ness, Invermoriston IV63 7YA, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BOOK DIRECT FOR £5 OFF
Arboga
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Thank you Lindsey and Manda for a great stay at your B&B.You are so friendly and kind.We really enjoyed your hospitality.We got homemade cake and coffee when we arrrived.Then we had a nice chat.And we also met their 3 lovely dogs.The room was very good and it also inclueded a small bottle of whiskey.In the morning we got the breakfast served by Manda and cooked by Lindsey.Lindsey had been making jam and marmelade.We can really recommened this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Hi Pia and Anders
Thanks so much for taking the time to wrote a review and share the experience of your stay with us. We really enjoyed meeting you both and hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday.
Take care of each other
Lindsey & Manda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    28
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
89
206
35
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Craik Na Dav B&B is the best B&B in Scotland, it is lovely and comfortable. Lindsey and Manda are really friendly, made us feel staying at home. The breakfast is so nice. The 3 Westies are so cute, Angus, Frazer and Skye. We lives in Room Ash, just one small thing is that the bed is a little bit small for 2 people. Anyway, my husband and I really love there, hope can go back and stay more days there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Hi Amy
We am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for taking the time to write a review. The bed is a standard double bed so probably did seem smaller than your king size at home lol We hope you enjoyed the rest of your Scottish holiday and had a good trip home.
Take care of each other
Lindsey & Manda
(& The Westies)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padua, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed at Craik Na Dav one night while on a tour around Scotland. All I can say is that I truely recommend it! Lindsey and Manda are very friendly, they welcomed us with a cup of tea and homemade shortbreads, and helped us in finding a place to eat for dinner. The room was nice and very clean, and the three Westies are lovely! Good cooked breakfast in the morning, they made us feel really welcome. Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Hi Mario
It was great to meet you all and thanks for writing a review for us it is kind of you. I am so glad you all enjoyed your stay with us and the rest of your Scottish holiday and that the shortbread recipe worked well at home lol
Take care of each other
Best wishes
Lindsey & Manda
(& The Westies)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Would have liked to stay here for 3 nights but only managed 1 (and that was due to a cancellation)
Lindsey and Manda are so friendly and welcoming, made to feel at home straight away, as were our 2 dogs Oscar and Guy. Coffee and lovely homemade cake and shortbread on arrival and a wee chat to get better acquainted. Lots of info for walking the dogs and suggestions for places to eat, they even offered to book a table for us if required. Very clean room and en-suite with everything you could possibly need, and even more of that delicious shortbread. Even the dogs got their own biscuits! First class breakfast, we didn't have to leave our seats once as Manda served everything, no self service here. Thank you so much ladies, will definitely visit again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Hi Gail and David
It was so nice to meet you and Oscar and Guy of course who are now famous on our Website Pet Guest Gallery lol. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you make it back for a longer break in the near future.
Take care of each other
Kind regards
Lindsey & Manda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orkney
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Just returned from my 2nd visit to stay with Manda, Lindsey & the 3 Westies, & will certainly be booking again in the future. Their welcome & hospitality is second to none. Great location near the shore of Loch Ness & access to forests & facilities around the Great Glen. The rooms are warm & welcoming, including home made shortbread & whiskey. Breakfast is excellent & sets you up for the day. Nothing is too much trouble, & the girls are happy to help & organise any requirements that you have. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a quick stop over or longer stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Hi Karen
It was so great to see you and George again and to catch up with friends. We are so glad you managed a stay on your way to your holiday on Skye and hope you had a wonderful time.
Take care and we hope you come back soon
Kind regards
Lindsey & Manda
(& The Westies)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This B&B is a incredibly good option near Loch Ness. Lindsey and Manda are very friendly (what a great welcome) and helped us a lot, specially regarding what to do in the nearby, walkings, etc. The room was very nice, and included some homemade biscuits and whisky : ) We hope we will be able to come back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Hi Toni and Elizabeth
It was really great to meet you both and thanks for taking the time to write a review for us, we really appreciate it. I hope you make it back to further explore Scotland soon.
Take care of each other
Lindsey & Manda
(& The Westies)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very pleased with our stay at Craik Na Dav B&B. Rooms were very modern and clean and we were made to feel very welcome. The B&B is in a great location. We would definitely stay there again. Thanks for the stay :) .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Hi Peter
We really enjoyed meeting you both and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for us. Enjoy your travels !
Take care of each other
Lindsey & Manda
(& The Westies)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Craik Na Dav B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craik Na Dav B & B

Address: Loch Ness, Invermoriston IV63 7YA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Invermoriston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Invermoriston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer you a warm welcome to our home in Invermoriston on the banks of Loch Ness. We are dog friendly, have three fantastic Westies of our own and will welcome well behaved dogs. We have ample off road private parking and facilities for bicycle and equipment storage. With homely surroundings and hearty breakfasts our aim is to help you enjoy a relaxing break and make the most of your stay with us. All the rooms are en-suite with tea / coffee making facilities, Free WiFi, IPOD dock, alarm clock, TV, DVD player with a selection of DVDs available to watch and hairdryer. There is also a "wee dram" of whisky for you to enjoy. We cook your selected breakfast just for you at the time you request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and T4B so you can book your Craik Na Dav B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craik Na Dav B & B Invermoriston, Scotland - Loch Ness

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Craik Na Dav B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.