We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really beautiful view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Falls of Foyers

The Falls of Foyers
Foyers IV2 6XU, Scotland
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Attractions in Foyers
Type: Waterfalls, Outdoors
Attraction details
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Really beautiful view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I visited there with a travel group. Out Scottish tour guide brought us to every beautiful nature scene of highlands, including this one. It was one of the best memory in my life. Friendly people, best tour guide and amazing view...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    96
    25
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Pleasant walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

A pleasant walk through the woods (a fair few steps though) to this stunning waterfall. You can carry on the walk through the woods to Lower Foyers and then back round by the Craigdarroch hotel bar for a pint!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great adventure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Whilst staying in Inverness for the night, we looked on trip advisor and found this great little experience that was quite close by. It was a little difficult to find on the road, and the falls are not sign posted very well - nor is there good parking facilities but it's well worth visiting. It's a 10 min walk down the falls with two view points which we're stunning. The weather wasn't great so most definitely wrap up warm and wear appropriate trainers or wiellies but the views make it worth it. Simply stunning.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Stunning views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Well maintained steps/hand rails lead you down to the falls. I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to get up and down. I had expected them to be much steeper. The falls are lovely; very picturesque. There are a few picnic/viewing benches by the entrance and also a cafe, shop and some public toilets across the road.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grahamstown
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Dramatic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We weren't aware of the falls when we arrived there but saw them signposted. It's quite a steep walk to the falls but they are not far from the road and there is a very good walkway. The sound of the falls gets louder as you approach but nothing prepares you for the view which soon greets you. They are truly spectacular in a dramatic setting and one can make quite a long walk of it if one wants to. We also enjoyed the lines of poetry displayed at different points along the way.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Falls of Foyers also viewed

Fort Augustus, Loch Ness
Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness
 
Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to The Falls of Foyers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Falls of Foyers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.