We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a class act” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Manchester
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Comfort Inn
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
I-24 & US Highway 41, Route 8, Manchester, TN 37355   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Manchester
tennessee
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“This is a class act”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed at this property with a college volleyball team. The property looked brand new, the rooms were well appointed and very comfy beds. The most impressive part was that I left my ipad in my room, and didn't discover it gone for 4 days. The housekeeper had turned it in. There is so little honesty left in the world, I was so humbled. The team always chooses Comfort Inn, and this is the nicest one we have visited yet!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North East, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Building appears to be only several years old and is located on a dead end street so it's very quiet.
No smoking at all in the building which is great.
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast buffet was very nice and quite comprehensive.
Parking a breeze.
The location, literally right next to I24 exit, is great.

Room Tip: Several of the rooms on each floor are a little larger. Ask for them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake, Illinois
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Great quiet hotel near the highway, great room, great breakfast of waffles, eggs, sausage, etc. Lots of other hotels and food I'm this town that is about half way between Chicago and Orlando. Use a coupon and room is $80 with coupon.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We pulled in at midnight, and were very promptly provided a great, clean room, a portable crib, and in the AM, a wonderful breakfast. Bravo!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveland, FL
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Spent Thanksgiving week at Comfort Inn and Suites in Manchester, TN. What a fantastic hotel! The staff could not have been nicer to all of us - including the children. Every employee we interacted with was friendly and professional (winning combination). Our suite was immaculate and roomy. Housekeeping service was first rate. The hot breakfast was darn near perfect. Every morning we enjoyed a different home-made cake which was baked by the breakfast attendant personally. She made a traditional Thanksgiving dinner for all employees and invited all of the hotel guests to join them. One of the best Turkey Day dinners I have ever had! Grandchildren loved the salt water pool, too. If your travels ever take you near Manchester, TN; this is THE ONLY place to stay.

Room Tip: Suites have separate sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

This hotel looks brand new. Nice staff, restaurants nearby.Worth getting off the freeway for.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: I-24 & US Highway 41, Route 8, Manchester, TN 37355
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 81

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.