We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites

Save Saved
You added Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
925 Interstate Drive, Exit #110 I-24, Manchester, TN 37355   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 18 hotels in Manchester
North Vernon, Indiana, United States
1 review
“Family Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Spent 3 nights there in rm 644. Was amazed at the spacious rooms. Was overall very satisfied with our suite. Living room was huge as was our king bedroom. Felt homey and was very quiet and private. Will stay again for sure! we were there oct. 22-25, 2013

Room Tip: You definitely want a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    29
    7
    5
    9
See reviews for
23
16
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
uk
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed in a suite which comprised 1 bedroom with 2 king sized beds, bathroom, large clothes open wardrobe, kitchenette diner and lounge. Very spacious and comfortable. Very clean although furniture did not match but still very good. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were put onto this motel by a worker at a TN welcome center, because she saw we were looking for likely lodging in those coupon books available at rest areas. We would definitely stay here again, as rooms are spacious and well maintained. Nearby restaurant choices are limited, but we followed suggestion at front desk for good, albeit simple food. We had driven for a long time and were not fussy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seffner, FL
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We have stayed at the Ambassador three times. This is a very good stopping point on our trip to Minnesota. This is a pet friendly hotel and the staff member who checked us in was very friendly. The first two times we stayed here we had no complaint other than the breakfast pastries were stale and the orange juice seemed to be watered down. They have a wing for pet owners which is nice but this time the room was very shabby. Carpet was filthy, furniture was scarred and scratched, woodwork was scratched, dirty and grimy and it doesn't seem as though any attempt was made to keep the room in good repair. The good points are that they were very friendly at check-in and did not charge me for our pets. There is a large pet walk at the rear of the property and the hotel is close to I-24. I would rather pay a fee for my dogs and have the money used to re-furbish the rooms than feel like a second class guest because I travel with pets.

There are more hotels at Exit 114 on I-24 and I will use one of those on our next trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The reception staff are nice enough but the accomodations leave a LOT to be desired. IT STUNK! Really, the smell was very bad. I wondered if I might have gotten a backside room because I sought a deal online. It doesn't matter, putting someone in a room that stinks is inhumane!!

Room Tip: There are better places, look around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed one night only, in the "motel" part. If you have that coupon for $39 - I think it's what they give you, so beware. The room itself was 2 double beds. Clean room, clean sheets and towels. The decor, old. Overall, if you are looking for a clean, cheap place to rest, it's alright. I was expecting a cheap yuck breakfast, but was pleasantly surprised. The lady they have serving OJ/breakfast is super nice - she made up for the blah feel in the rooms. We enjoyed her hospitality.

Room Tip: It's clean, no bugs, no stains but it's not a "new" hotel like some pics might sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bean Creek MO
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

There are many things of interest around the Manchester TN area and the Ambassador Inn is the perfect
place to stay... The rooms are very clean and comfortable and include a small fridge & micro-wave.
The "start yer day" breakfast is very nice...

Checkout the Jack Daniels Distillery, Falls Mill, Old Stone Fort, Fall Creek Falls State Park, Rock Island State Park,
Savage Gulf SNA, S.Cumberland State Park...
We've enjoyed many vacations in this area...oo

See ya down the road... .. . O o- Carl (BC Mayor..=)~

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites

Address: 925 Interstate Drive, Exit #110 I-24, Manchester, TN 37355
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Hotel Manchester
Ambassador Inn And Luxury Suites
Ambassador Hotel Luxury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.