We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites to your Saves list
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   925 Interstate Drive, Exit #110 I-24, Manchester, TN 37355   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Manchester
North Vernon, Indiana, United States
1 review
“Family Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Spent 3 nights there in rm 644. Was amazed at the spacious rooms. Was overall very satisfied with our suite. Living room was huge as was our king bedroom. Felt homey and was very quiet and private. Will stay again for sure! we were there oct. 22-25, 2013

Room Tip: You definitely want a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
uk
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed in a suite which comprised 1 bedroom with 2 king sized beds, bathroom, large clothes open wardrobe, kitchenette diner and lounge. Very spacious and comfortable. Very clean although furniture did not match but still very good. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ade_bev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
329 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were put onto this motel by a worker at a TN welcome center, because she saw we were looking for likely lodging in those coupon books available at rest areas. We would definitely stay here again, as rooms are spacious and well maintained. Nearby restaurant choices are limited, but we followed suggestion at front desk for good, albeit simple food. We had driven for a long time and were not fussy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Starbirders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seffner, FL
Level Contributor
140 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We have stayed at the Ambassador three times. This is a very good stopping point on our trip to Minnesota. This is a pet friendly hotel and the staff member who checked us in was very friendly. The first two times we stayed here we had no complaint other than the breakfast pastries were stale and the orange juice seemed to be watered down. They have a wing for pet owners which is nice but this time the room was very shabby. Carpet was filthy, furniture was scarred and scratched, woodwork was scratched, dirty and grimy and it doesn't seem as though any attempt was made to keep the room in good repair. The good points are that they were very friendly at check-in and did not charge me for our pets. There is a large pet walk at the rear of the property and the hotel is close to I-24. I would rather pay a fee for my dogs and have the money used to re-furbish the rooms than feel like a second class guest because I travel with pets.

There are more hotels at Exit 114 on I-24 and I will use one of those on our next trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sissyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manchester hotels

Pensacola, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The reception staff are nice enough but the accomodations leave a LOT to be desired. IT STUNK! Really, the smell was very bad. I wondered if I might have gotten a backside room because I sought a deal online. It doesn't matter, putting someone in a room that stinks is inhumane!!

Room Tip: There are better places, look around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed one night only, in the "motel" part. If you have that coupon for $39 - I think it's what they give you, so beware. The room itself was 2 double beds. Clean room, clean sheets and towels. The decor, old. Overall, if you are looking for a clean, cheap place to rest, it's alright. I was expecting a cheap yuck breakfast, but was pleasantly surprised. The lady they have serving OJ/breakfast is super nice - she made up for the blah feel in the rooms. We enjoyed her hospitality.

Room Tip: It's clean, no bugs, no stains but it's not a "new" hotel like some pics might sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabre4e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bean Creek MO
Level Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

There are many things of interest around the Manchester TN area and the Ambassador Inn is the perfect
place to stay... The rooms are very clean and comfortable and include a small fridge & micro-wave.
The "start yer day" breakfast is very nice...

Checkout the Jack Daniels Distillery, Falls Mill, Old Stone Fort, Fall Creek Falls State Park, Rock Island State Park,
Savage Gulf SNA, S.Cumberland State Park...
We've enjoyed many vacations in this area...oo

See ya down the road... .. . O o- Carl (BC Mayor..=)~

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
3.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
3.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 19 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Manchester
Comfort Suites Manchester
#3 of 19 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites

Address: 925 Interstate Drive, Exit #110 I-24, Manchester, TN 37355
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Inn And Luxury Suites
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Hotel Manchester
Ambassador Hotel Luxury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing