We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great menu selection and buffet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oak Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Oak Restaurant
947 Interstate Dr, Manchester, TN 37355
931-728-5777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 53 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Spring Grove, Illinois
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Great menu selection and buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We were staying at the Ambassador Inn right next door and walked to The Oak Restaurant. The menu had lots of choices, although we had the buffet which had all the salad toppings, side salads, 2 soups, chili, plus a few more items. They also had soft serve Ice cream with many toppings, warm peach cobbler and a banana pudding vanilla wafer dessert.... All for $5.99.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
uk
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Hospitality was very good, prompt service and excellent food. Would recommend highly. The steaks and done to perfection.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

The Oak Restaurant has been around for years. The current owners father operated the place until his daughter Nd her husband took over. They have a great lunch buffet with salad and desserts. Their pizza and chicken on the buffet are great tasting. Those that I eat with love the steaks and baked spaghetti. It is right off interstate. Stop by and say hi to Susan and have a great meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Down home eatin'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

After hiking the long trails at Old Stone Fort State Park, we were seeking a place to have afternoon lunch/dinner. There are not a whole lot of choices in these parts & we weren't into Cracker Barrel (across the street) so we decided to go for the fullest parking lot & went for The Oak. We went for the salad/dinner Sunday buffet & everything was great. Lots of salad goodies to choose from & really good fried chicken included on the buffet. Good service & incredible low price for the whole thing rounded out the deal. And did I mention the dessert bar was included in the deal?? PS: we were on the way to FL last week & stopped here again for lunch - same experience... think this is going to be the travel lunch spot when we're passing through!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oak Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to Oak Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oak Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.