We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BY-PASS THIS PLACE” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Scottish Inns Manchester

Scottish Inns Manchester
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Scottish Inns Manchester to your Saves list
Scottish Inns Manchester
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2457 Hillsboro Blvd., Manchester, TN 37355   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Manchester
VIRGINIA
1 review
“BY-PASS THIS PLACE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2009

I stayed at this location, what a dive!!! The floors were so nasty, my feet were black, just walking to the bathroom. The floors were rotted out, and felt like I was going to fall through. The ac unit froze up constantly, felt like 100 degrees in my room due to the operation on the unit. Internet was down, always working on the cable for the tv, so random long outages of tv.
By no means a place for families to stay, it is disgusting.!!!! And I only got fresh towels and trash taken out once

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    4
    5
    21
See reviews for
10
8
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2009

We stopped here on the way home from Miami. It was really early in the a.m. and needed to rest to continue driving....the first room we got was upstairs and it is ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING!!! The carpet is black from the filth, the rooms are in desperate need of remodeling, the walls are brown from being old and there were cracks from settling. The beds are from the 60's with slits in the mattresses where someone must have cut them. My 14 yr old son went to pull the blankets down to get in bed and there was a YELLOW WET SPOT on the bed from where someone had urinated on the bed and they just pulled the covers up over it, it was still wet!!!! We went down to get our money back and the young boy that was working at the front desk insisted that he was sorry and he gave us another room which was in worse condition than the first one. The door wouldn't close all the way due to it had been kicked in and looked like someone tried prying it open, the room absolutely stunk of must and mildew, there were stains all over the curtains from where the window leaked water all over them, there were pubic hairs all in the sheets on the bed. Back to the office we went and we had decided that we were getting our money back and going somewhere else. The boy refused to give us our money back said that he would guarantee us another room that would be to our satisfaction, well guess what....someone had blew a snot rocket all over the bathroom wall and it smelled of urine badly.. To make a long story short we had to threaten to call the board of health and then the clerk finally woke the manager up and we got our 46$ back. I am not a picky person but at least I want something clean and bug free. GO TO THE MICROTEL, we went to the Microtel after all this hassle and for 20$ more we stayed in the most cleanest and comfortable room ever, this is the nicest hotel we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gainesville, fl.
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2008

Advertised as "Newly Renovated": Well....not quite, and being done rather badly. New tiles in the bathroom had already cracked, the new one-piece tub had developed a crack around the edge from apparent "settling". No amenities (shampoo, tissues, lotion, iron, coffee maker, etc.). The "continental breakfast" is very poor. The eveing staff person was very helpful,and gladly replaced our supposedly laundered (but soiled) towel, but the morning staff person was not very friendly. Good for the frugal but not "discriminating" traveller.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2008

Was forced to stay here because Ramada Hotel would not honor our reservation and this was the only hotel that had a room. I would never have stayed here if I had any other choice. This hotel was dirty unfit and had roaches. Very rude staff. Our check out time was 11am and they starting harassing us at 10:15 am about checking out. We received at least 5 phone calls and 2 visits from staff about checking out on time.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago,IL
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2008

My husband and I were on our way home from our trip to key west. We decided to stop because it was getting late. The room smelled very musty when we walked in. There were burn holes on the spreads. The temperture control on the heater/ac didn't have a knob to turn the fan down. There were other things wrong with the room, but what bothered us the most was how rude the gentleman was when my husband went down in the am to get coffee. There was deffinately no southern hospitality there.

  • Liked — it was cheap
  • Disliked — it was next to a DQ
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, GA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2007

We decided to stop in Manchester as a half way point to our destination in KY. We did not want to spend a lot of money, and the room was only $35/night. The light over the sink in the bathroom didn't work. It wasn't great, but we didn't expect it to be at the price we paid. It was fine for someone just stopping for a night, but there are many other hotels in Manchester if you plan on staying for more than one night.

Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2005

After checking in at this Scottish Inn, we should have checked out immediately when we walked in the door of our room, but my husband didn't think they would refund our money. The room was dirty and part of the smoke detector was laying on the coat rack. The part on the wall had no battery in it. The toilet tank was so wobbly that we were afraid it was going to fall off the toilet. If the proper authorities had seen this room, they probably would have condemned it. We will never stay at a Scottish Inn again.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Scottish Inns Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inns Manchester

Address: 2457 Hillsboro Blvd., Manchester, TN 37355
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Scottish Inns Manchester 1.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Scottish Inns Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inns Manchester Hotel Manchester
Scottish Hotel Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scottish Inns Manchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.