We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is OK for just a few hours of sleep when you are driving at night.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Regency Inn to your Saves list
Regency Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Expressway Drive, Manchester, TN 37355-9808 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Manchester
Florida
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“It is OK for just a few hours of sleep when you are driving at night.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We chose Americas best value inn because we have stayed in them before in several states. The price was very reasonable, exactly what we paid on the internet. The hotel is run by Indian older folks that do things their way (old school), but fine in general.
Our room was not smelly and we always get a non smoking room in our travels. The heater made some noise that was annoying at times, but nothing to complain about.
They don't have breakfast, but their internet is excellent and has good connection speed.
It is located just off of I 65, very conveninet in you are drinving south into Georgia etc...
Rooms need remodeling and better maintenance though.

Room Tip: Get an upstairs room to avoid some noise from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    3
    3
    12
See reviews for
4
7
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
310 reviews 310 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 166 cities Reviews in 166 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The truth is that I got a very cheap price at the hotel website, and I couldn't expect luxury, but the truth is that the place was a bit nasty. The room was dirty and smelly. The carpet was filthy, badly stained. The bathroom was also very dirty, like towels. The pillows were yellowy. The wifi did not work. And above, the area was unsafe. Would not recommend. I've been to places cheaper and much better than this. We were so disgusted that we were disgusted to have the breakfast there. The only good thing is that the hotel is attached to a Waffle House and we could have the breakfast there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We had to use an odor control spray in the room. Several bugs were seen scurrying under furniture when we entered the room. Bedspreads were dirty, as was the sink and counter. Made the reservation online based on their internet page. Definitely won't be back, and do not recommend this property to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Found food behind the night stand. Evidently they change the shhets but not the blankets or bedspread, The bed spread smelled like cigarettes. They refused to refund the money after you check in. The place should be burned down and rebuilt. It appears to be a place of weekly rates for drunks and drug addicts. If you have a family keep driving.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

My wife and I made the reservation online and arrived to find a filthy room reeking of smoke with the air conditioner torn apart and the door safety chain missing. In the next room, the only other apparent occupants of the motel were two men who appeared to be living there full time. We asked for another room and it was in the same condition. We tried a third room which we found to have a stack of matresses piled up on the beds, apparently being used as a storage room. Total nightmare. We asked to have our credit card recredited and we fled next door to the Days Inn. Very scary place. To enter the lobby you have to go through a locked door after being vetted by the man on the desk who buzzes you in. His use of the English language was limited and he could not understand that I wanted to register. Stay far far away!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

Definitely the worst hotel I've ever stayed in, and I've stayed in some bad hotels. This place is disgusting. Nothing is cleaned, dead bugs everywhere, sheets are full of cigarette burns. The smoke detector kept chirping, and when I told the guy at the front desk he hands me a battery. I replaced the battery and it kept chirping so I took it out and gave up. They don't replace towels, I had to steal them from the cart. As other reviewers have indicated, the "continental breakfast" is a loaf of bread. Thankfully there is a great waffle house across the parking lot.

I stayed here during Bonnaroo, and during that time it's absolutely not a value. They crank up the rates so high because they know how many people are desperate for a hotel during the festival. My recommendation is if this is the only hotel in Manchester with rooms left, you are much better off camping. You will be cleaner and feel more comfortable. DO NOT STAY HERE EVER.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike726, Manager at Regency Inn, responded to this review, May 17, 2011
We apologise for this guest's less than satisfactory experience. We strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms. Our property is under renovation thru September 2011.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010

Thought we would try out this chain of motels and thought the price and value would be good. The room was large but needed cleaning and upkeep. The bathroom had mold on the shower wall, cracks, and the paint was pealing. No tissues in holder under sink and no stopper in sink. Whoever cleaned didn't know how and there was dust and dirt around every corner. Bed was large and a bit lumpy but at least slept because we were tired. Front desk help was slow to respond to bell for assistance and there was absolutely no breakfast served even though they had a place for it. There are other motels closer that would be much better. Was convenient to the interstate so you could make a quick getaway.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Regency Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn

Address: 95 Expressway Drive, Manchester, TN 37355-9808 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Manchester
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 story exterior corridor property. Renovated 2010/2011. FREE HSIA, vehicle parking, guest breakfast. Manchester is home of Bonaroo Music Festival. Jack Daniels Distillery = 20 miles. Equidistant between Nashville and Chattanooga on I-24. Restaurants, gas and diesel nearby. Pool privileges at Days Inn next door (seasonal). I-24 exit 114. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Regency Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.