We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A disappointment” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Days Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn and Suites
2259 Hillsboro Blvd., Manchester, TN 37355   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 18 hotels in Manchester
Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A disappointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I was travelling alone cross country, and needed a simple basic room for one night. The Days Inn was near the interstate, and had lights in front that made me feel reassured. After booking the room at a good rate, I went to the room. The room was ice cold so I turned on the heater. The heating unit was old and had knobs missing. The curtain was not on the rod completely, trash was on the floor, and only 1/2 roll of toilet paper was on the 2-roll system in bathroom. When I came out the next morning, there were NO lights on my side of the hotel. The bed was comfortable and I was exhausted, but I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    1
    4
    12
See reviews for
6
1
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dixon, IL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed in this Days Inn in mid-October 2012 & am unable still to get a refund for the terrible room I had. No phone, the hookup in the wall was just a hole in the plaster (and it was a handicapped room!) there was mold in the freezer, no coffee pot, just the maker (my friends in another room had the opposite. Was told by the mgr to hold a (plastic!) cup under it! No kleenex, dirty. Having trouble getting refunded. The mgr refuses. Don't go here!

Room Tip: Just don't!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

You could not pay me to stay here again. My friends and I decided to spend the last night of our Bonnaroo trip here. We first decided to stay one night. When we checked in we realized the place was not worth the $110 we were spending. The room was dirty and everything was falling apart. We called around to find any other available hotel, but because of the musical festival all other hotels were booked. We decided we had to stay there one additional day so we went to the desk to add a day. The front desk clerk told us it would be an additonal $55/day because it was no longer the weekend. We payed for the day. Next morning as we were getting ready to leave to go back to the music fest we stopped at the desk for more towels. They informed us that they could no longer honor the rate of $55/day and we would have to give them another $100 to stay there. We told them we were not going to pay that much for an additional day. They told us that we had 20 minutes to leave because we were already past check out. We talked to the manager who informed us that he had the right to change the rate whenever he wanted. We told him we were going to be late if we had to stay and pack up and then had no where to go that night. He told us it wasn't his problem and that we either needed to give him $100 more dolars or leave in 20 minutes. I have never been treated so poorly in my life. I use to manage a hotel and would never ever think of treating a guest so poorly. Do not waste your money on this hotel!

Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corkcity
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2010

I will never stay here again. The hotel adjoins student halls of residence (actually same building). I was woken at 2.30 a.m. by students partying and when I rang reception they offered to put me me in another room. At 3.00 am I was put in a room at the front of the hotel and eventually got back to sleep. Complaining to reception in the morning was useless and I was told that because I had booked through a third party rather than directly with the hotel, there was nothing much that could be done. Otherwise the hotel was just about ok but really it's not worth the potential hassle.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange Park, IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I don't know if this was a safe part of town but it certainly didn't seem very safe. It reminded me more of a "rent by the hour" hotel rather than a family friendly hotel. The pool had no water in it and was very dirty. The breakfast area was dirty and the food was stale. The room was very run down. I couldn't wait to get out of there and take a shower to clean off the dirty feeling this hotel left on me!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, TN
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2007

Refused to honor our tax exempt letter because we did not register through the Days Inn in Manchester - We registered through Motels.com and this is the first time we ever had this kind of difficulty registering through Motels.com - Realized when it was all over we were not charged the rate on the confirmation for one room - higher than the first room - Clerk told us that it was the policy of the locally owned (franchised) that they could not honor the exempt letter and gave the impression I was the villan than may cause her to loose her job.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — Service
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagoan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2007

We had a room on the 2nd floor that had mildew all over the shower curtain and along the edge of the tub. When you used the toilet it would come up off the floor when you stood up. After complaining to the management, they sent a letter stating that they didn't see any problems in the room...and the black mold on a yellow shower curtain wasn't a big enough clue. Stay away from this franchise operation!

  • Liked — Location was great.
  • Disliked — Filthy room with mildew on shower curtains and around tub area.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites

Address: 2259 Hillsboro Blvd., Manchester, TN 37355
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manchester Days Inn
Days Inn Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.