We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Night's Sleep” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   84 Relco Dr, Manchester, TN 37355   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Manchester
Thomasville, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Night's Sleep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Check in was easy. The friendly clerk took my information, gave me a senior discount and had me directed to my room quickly. We liked the entry through the lobby and the complimentary chocolate-chip cookies at the desk. The luggage carts were welcome. Most motels just advise one to drag through with their luggage. A gentle rain was falling and make for a good night's rest before attacking the gym and advancing on to the full breakfast. Check out was easy. If no credit card charges were made after check in, a copy of the bill is placed under the door, making egress easy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us! Here at the Sleep Inn & Suites, we try to make check in and out as easy as possible for you. Also, one of our favorite things to hear is that you received a good night's sleep! ( It's sort of our thing here at the SLEEP inn & Suites) Thanks so much for such nice compliments, and we really hope to see you again!

-Debra
Sleep Inn & Suites
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    40
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
42
50
8
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, GA
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was my first stay at the Sleep Inn in Manchester. I usually stay at the Comfort Suites, but they have raised their rates since my last visit and needed a place more in line with a budget and the Sleep Inn was that place. The lady at the front desk was very nice and hospitable when I checked in. Hotel Room was fine, nothing was out of sorts and I had a great night of sleep. I did not see any bed bugs like the other recent review said, but didn't check either. I do a lot traveling and stay at numerous hotels (check out my other reviews) and it is rare to run into a bed bug situation, but it does happen and sometimes believe it is just bad luck. Hotels should do a better job at examining rooms on a daily basis everywhere since it seems like bed bug reviews are on the rise (at least the reports of them are on trip-advisor). The hotel has an elevator too for those that want to know.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
We appreciate you choosing to stay here with us at the Sleep Inn & Suites. We understand that we are the newest brand of choice hotels, and people are hesitant to try us because they have been going to other lines of hotels for years. However, I am so glad you did decide to try us & that your stay was good. We pride our self in our hospitality because we love our jobs. Also, yes thank you so much for letting other trip advisor readers know that we are bed bug free. We hope to see you again!

-Debra
Sleep Inn & Suites
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Where to begin? OK, one positive - good location. After a bed-bug infestation, with a very bloody pillow to prove it, took pillow and paid account receipt to Receptionist. Enquired as to what the policy would be, her answer "no idea" - really! Had a bright idea to return the charge and said confidently, "don't worry that it still shows a balance, this will be credited back onto your Visa account". I don't worry but, almost 3 weeks and several phone calls to the hotel our Visa statement showed we had paid the account and received a credit for the full amount and then the charge appeared back on the statement. Today, after calling the Visa company, the amount should be credited back and they were at a loss to understand it all either. After talking to Assistant Manager at so-called Award Winning Hotel, she enquired as to how she could do anything else to help me since I had already received my money back (not so) and that all she could offer would be a reduction on a future stay! Seriously, hard to believe why I would ever want to stay in a bug infested hotel, actually don't believe they could pay me to stay there and maybe you should think very carefully before you check in there. For sure the song "Good night, don't let the bedbugs bite!" takes on a whole new meaning!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestonsburg, Kentucky
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Checked into the hotel and was greeted by a smiling friendly desk clerk. Check in was smooth and fast. Hotel lobby and breakfast area was clean as was our room. Breakfast was typical for a Sleep Inn; Waffles, biscuits, gravy, coffee, but was good. Check out was smooth and again the clerks were friendly. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here! Our number one priority for our front desk clerks is to provide a positive friendly service. Also, we love the pictures! I think you may be the first person to ever post personal pictures of our hotel. We think it really high lights our hotel in the eyes of our customers. Thanks so much for staying with us, and we hope to stay with us again!

-Debra
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We plan our trips in this direction to overnight here. New , clean rooms, nice breakfast and quiet. Just south of Nashville works out great for our annual Florida vacations. This hotel has really good mattresses.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Paul,

Thanks so much for staying here with us! We really appreciate it and glad you enjoyed your stay! Our mattresses are top of line pillow top mattresses. When the owners built the hotel, they went 3 quality levels above the required pillow top. We hope to see you again!

Thanks so much,
Debra
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed one night on our way to Illinois from Atlanta, GA. It was a good stopping point for us as it was about half way home. The staff were very friendly. The hotel is fairly new and it is very nice. Our room was large, very clean right down to the blanket on the bed. Everything worked perfectly and the shower was a large walk in with no doors or curtains--love it! Our room was on the top floor and it was very quiet. The room was only $69 + tax, free parking and free breakfast. The breakfast was routine, cold cereal, pastry, biscuits & gravy, sausage--nothing to rave about but it wasn't any worse than most free breakfasts at similar hotels. This one was exceptional in that it was so clean and comfortable! We'll stay again unless it goes downhill and that statement is for any hotel we stay at.

Room Tip: Top floor was quiet. Our room was closest to the interstate but we never heard any noise :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here! We are always ecstatic to know our guests enjoyed their stay. All of our windows are sound proof, so that is why you didn't hear the interstate! :) We defiantly do not plan on going downhill, we always just want to keep getting better and better. We are actually planning to remodel during this summer. So, thank you so much for staying with us, and we hope to see you again!

-Debra
Assistant Mananger
Sleep Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Distant 'burbs of Chicago
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was our third or fourth year of staying there for one night. I would say the caliber of the customers has slipped a little, but we still felt safe leaving our car there and the price is very good. There is a small Mexican restaurant (can't remember the name) in the strip mall nearby that has been pretty poor for the last two years, so we'll find someplace else to eat next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you so much for coming back to us for a couple of years! We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Next time you come, maybe try out the Logan's or O'Charley's. With your room key, you get a 10% discount. Also, sometimes we have free appetizer cards to Logan's. Plus, they're both highly reviewed :). We hope to see you again soon!

Debra McDonough
Assistant Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 84 Relco Dr, Manchester, TN 37355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast*100% Smoke Free Hotel*Free Local Calls*Indoor Heated Salt Water Pool*32" Flat Screen LCD TV w/ DVD player*Cable TV*Pet Friendly Hotel (Fee )*Business Center*24 Hour Fitness Center*Free Wi-Fi*Microwave/refrigerator*Radio Clocks*Blow Dryers*Laundry Service*Vending Machines*Wake Up Calls Service*24 Hour Coffee Service*Great Local Restaurants*Complimentary Newspaper*Manager's Reception: +Monday-Thursday: Complimentary Beer & Snacks +Friday-Sunday: Freshly Baked CookiesWe aim to please! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Manchester
Sleep Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.