We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   84 Relco Dr, Manchester, TN 37355   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$75 (USD)
Ranked #2 of 18 hotels in Manchester
Central Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed one night on our way to Illinois from Atlanta, GA. It was a good stopping point for us as it was about half way home. The staff were very friendly. The hotel is fairly new and it is very nice. Our room was large, very clean right down to the blanket on the bed. Everything worked perfectly and the shower was a large walk in with no doors or curtains--love it! Our room was on the top floor and it was very quiet. The room was only $69 + tax, free parking and free breakfast. The breakfast was routine, cold cereal, pastry, biscuits & gravy, sausage--nothing to rave about but it wasn't any worse than most free breakfasts at similar hotels. This one was exceptional in that it was so clean and comfortable! We'll stay again unless it goes downhill and that statement is for any hotel we stay at.

Room Tip: Top floor was quiet. Our room was closest to the interstate but we never heard any noise :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here! We are always ecstatic to know our guests enjoyed their stay. All of our windows are sound proof, so that is why you didn't hear the interstate! :) We defiantly do not plan on going downhill, we always just want to keep getting better and better. We are actually planning to remodel during this summer. So, thank you so much for staying with us, and we hope to see you again!

-Debra
Assistant Mananger
Sleep Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    36
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
37
44
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Distant 'burbs of Chicago
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was our third or fourth year of staying there for one night. I would say the caliber of the customers has slipped a little, but we still felt safe leaving our car there and the price is very good. There is a small Mexican restaurant (can't remember the name) in the strip mall nearby that has been pretty poor for the last two years, so we'll find someplace else to eat next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you so much for coming back to us for a couple of years! We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Next time you come, maybe try out the Logan's or O'Charley's. With your room key, you get a 10% discount. Also, sometimes we have free appetizer cards to Logan's. Plus, they're both highly reviewed :). We hope to see you again soon!

Debra McDonough
Assistant Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, FL
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We chose Sleep Inn in Manchester because we like staying at this chain. The hotel is right off I-24 and very convenient to shopping and restaurants (Wal-Mart is almost next door). The front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. When we checked in, I asked to clerk if she could please give us a room as far away from the bus load of teenage girls that was staying there as possible. She happily accommodated my request. To do so, she upgraded us to a suite on the first floor. The room was large, clean and well-kept, and the beds were very comfortable. I especially liked the new doorless shower design.
The breakfast was a little disappointing. It's hard to enjoy biscuits and gravy when they run out of gravy. There just didn't seem to be the normal Sleep Inn selection.
My only real complaint was the noise - bumping and banging until around 11pm, and then again beginning about 6am. We never could figure out what it was or where it was coming from. There also isn't much soundproofing from the hallway. Since this hotel, like most hotels now days, uses the automatic thermostat system, we weren't able to "run the fan" all night to block out the noise.
Overall, this is a nice hotel with a wonderful staff, and if in the area again, we'd probably stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
We are so glad that your overall stay with good with us! A tip when travelling ANYWHERE, is to request the top floor so it will eliminate the chance of hearing footsteps above you. We appreciate you staying with us, and we really hope to see you again! :)

Debra
Assistant Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We needed a place to sleep during our trip to Florida, and from the friendly check-in in the wee hours of the morning, to the very comfortable beds, we certainly got our money's worth! We were surprised to find a mini-fridge and microwave in such an inexpensive room, and everything was perfectly clean. The only problems were the weak showers (kind of standard these water-saving days), and they ran out of food before breakfast was over.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Eric,

We are so glad that you chose to stay with us on your way to Florida. We are the newest hotel in town and we are one of the highest star rated hotels, so we like to make sure each room has great amenities. We apologize for the breakfast! We buy fresh food like bananas and apples everyday, and sometimes it is hard to predict how busy we will be in the morning. However, we realize it is time to overstock because summer is back! We hope to see you back soon, and we hope you had fun in Florida!

Debra McDonough
Assistant Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The layout was very nice in our King size bed room. Nice big computer work area. Also a corner spot with shelf, good for storing your drinks, and glasses. Loved the new shower. It was large walk-in, with no door. Microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer. The only reason I didn't give it a 5, was the breakfast lacked a little. No bagels, breads, not much. They did have waffles, and sausage patties.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank so so much for staying here with us! I am really glad to hear you were happy with your room layout, we work really hard at making sure our rooms are up to par for our guests. We are updating our breakfast menu, and added gravy to our breakfast. Also we offer whole weat toast and english muffins. However, we are completely open to any ideas because the breakfast is for you, our guest. :) We hope to see you again soon!

Debra McDonough
Assistant Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We picked this hotel in part because of the good reviews, and we were not disappointed. The clerk at the front desk was helpful and friendly. When we arrived she was checking in some guests that were a little bit difficult, but she was cheerful and unfazed. The room was roomy, clean, and quiet. My only complaint would be that the shower- only bathroom was not well thought out. The shower didn't have sufficient places for soap, shampoo, etc, and was set up in such a way that you could not have these items within reach. Other than that, it was a positive experience. The morning clerk was just as nice and friendly as the night clerk. The breakfast was ok, could have used some more fruit items. Apparently nachos and beer were offered in the common room from 5-7, but we went to dinner and did not attend. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Sabrina,

We are always glad when our reviews brings in guest, and we are glad we did not disappoint! Our number one goal here at the Sleep Inn & Suites for our front desk clerks is to provide a positive happy environment :). Our breakfast selection has been updated, we now serve red apples, green apples, bananas, and oranges. Also Monday through Thursday from 5-9 we serve complimentary beer & nachos. On Fridays through Sunday, we bake fresh chocolate chip cookies. So we hope to see you again, and now that you know about these features, I hope you can come enjoy them with us!

Debra McDonough
Assistant Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

I often travel between Fl and Illinois. Manchester is a good north bound place to stop for an early morning attempt ad getting through Nashville without Traffic issues. Sound strategic plan but seldom successful tactically. Motel is easy on/easy off I75 and close to eateries. Motel is pretty clean and people are nice. TV was pretty bad and room coffee was awful. Left at 4 am so no breakfast but also no hot water! When you get there late and leave early you need easy access (yes), a place for a quick supper (yes). A clean room (yes), TV for the ball game(no), morning coffee (undrinkable) and a hot wake up shower (no)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 84 Relco Dr, Manchester, TN 37355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast*100% Smoke Free Hotel*Free Local Calls*Indoor Heated Salt Water Pool*32" Flat Screen LCD TV w/ DVD player*Cable TV*Pet Friendly Hotel (Fee )*Business Center*24 Hour Fitness Center*Free Wi-Fi*Microwave/refrigerator*Radio Clocks*Blow Dryers*Laundry Service*Vending Machines*Wake Up Calls Service*24 Hour Coffee Service*Great Local Restaurants*Complimentary Newspaper*Manager's Reception: +Monday-Thursday: Complimentary Beer & Snacks +Friday-Sunday: Freshly Baked CookiesWe aim to please! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Manchester
Sleep Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.